Go Back   Hardware Canucks > CASES & COOLING > Water Cooling

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old February 13, 2018, 07:37 AM
LegendMask's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Montreal
Posts: 119

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Great Gazoo View Post
I have 800D and put my two bay EK rez in the lower two bays. I used a funnel with a long skinny neck to fill from the top port. Worked great - just pull the front face off of the case and you have more room.


Quote:
Originally Posted by dustin1706 View Post
This. Depending on your exact reservoir, you likely won't be able to top fill if the res is in the uppermost bays. If you have it in bays 2/3 or below, no problem to fill it with the front panel off. If you absolutely want it in the top bays, you may be able to fill it with some difficulty if you temporarily remove the front I/O panel (2 screws). Reservoirs like the Koolance one I've been using have front fill ports as well which makes it easy.

I do have it already at the bottom, I guess WIP is about to be in session just trying to secure the parts and that damn GPU hoping to score a decent deal on it
__________________
Earth is Full, GO Home!!

eBay: kalsharabi - HeatWare: LegendMask - HWC: LegendMask
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old May 22, 2019, 02:18 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 31
Default

This is now i made my dual loop / pump / reservoir. It was really hard to fit but was working flawlessly !

https://imgur.com/du5CxzG

https://imgur.com/HfxzbNT
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old May 22, 2019, 02:59 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: Edmonton
Posts: 109
Default

Run a tube from one of the top fill ports to the top of the case. Drill a hole and use a transition fitting or a fill port fitting then you don't need to move it around to fill it.



Quick snapshot of the midplate on my 800D leads below to soft tubing to the pumps using those fittings. Except that you would use a cap instead of another fitting and have that lead down into the res.

Examples
https://www.dazmode.com/store/shop/w...-black-nickel/
https://www.dazmode.com/store/shop/w...r-matte-black/
__________________
2700X Heatkiller, CH7 Hero, 1080ti Heatkiller, 32GB Ram, 2x500GB WD Black NVMe, Dual 1080 rads, dual D5S pumps.

Last edited by Izerous; May 22, 2019 at 08:27 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old May 27, 2019, 05:00 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Calgary
Posts: 2,752

My System Specs

Default

I’d just go with a new resi. It’s such a big case with options.
__________________
__________________________________________________ __________
"Lesson's cost money... good ones costs lots" -Tony Beets (gold rush)
__________________________________________________ __________
Mah Rig now
Mah Rig before
My stuff for sale.
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old June 4, 2019, 12:56 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by clshades View Post
Id just go with a new resi. Its such a big case with options.
I agree with you. :)
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old June 4, 2019, 07:55 PM
The Great Gazoo's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: BC Lower Mainland
Posts: 136

My System Specs

Default

I was a year ago. I am sure the OP has figured it out by now. lol
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
12mm vs 13mm Hard Tube Fittings bjcsoln Water Cooling 5 May 2, 2017 08:18 AM
[WTB] Hard Tube Fittings/cpu block/pump res (tube) zoinky Buy/Sell & Trade 0 April 18, 2017 05:41 AM
[WTB] 60mm acrylic tube (reservoir) CTA Buy/Sell & Trade 0 September 30, 2015 02:35 PM