Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old December 9, 2016, 08:40 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Toronto
Posts: 229

My System Specs

Default

Update: I noticed my moto that a family member is using doesn't have that issue anymore so I'm really starting to suspect it's an app that causing this but not sure where to even start troubleshooting.
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old December 11, 2016, 07:22 AM
MARSTG's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Montreal
Posts: 4,277

My System Specs

Default

I think is more of a Moto X-Play issue : I am having issues with Hay Day like every 2-4-5 minutes the game says lost connection and even the online music streaming is impacted, I use Digitally Imported. My phone is also an X-Play. The routers here I think form a mesh network and my laptop is fine but my phone drives me nuts with these frequent disconnects and is not in all the apps either, youtube works fine, or maybe because it has larger buffering is not that obvious. I would definitely blame the phone!
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old December 11, 2016, 07:34 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Toronto
Posts: 229

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MARSTG View Post
I think is more of a Moto X-Play issue : I am having issues with Hay Day like every 2-4-5 minutes the game says lost connection and even the online music streaming is impacted, I use Digitally Imported. My phone is also an X-Play. The routers here I think form a mesh network and my laptop is fine but my phone drives me nuts with these frequent disconnects and is not in all the apps either, youtube works fine, or maybe because it has larger buffering is not that obvious. I would definitely blame the phone!
It happened the first day I recieved my Oneplus 3 and I noticed it happening after a reset on the moto. I have a lot of networks around me. I think it it got bigger over that last year. Using channel one seems to help a bit but still goes in and out every so often. \

This is what im dealing with.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Android to Android remote desktop? biff Mobile Computing 4 July 28, 2013 09:26 PM
using router wifi if PC doesn't have wifi card? Shadowmeph Networking 12 May 4, 2013 05:47 PM
Getting Shaw... Use their WiFi modem? ExpendableG4M3R Networking 4 December 3, 2012 04:43 PM
Android performance doubled; coming to CM9 soon [Talk Android] chrisk Mobile Computing 3 June 11, 2012 03:58 PM
Rogers modem question Lpfan4ever Networking 2 February 18, 2010 03:46 PM