Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old August 17, 2016, 04:02 AM
Shadowarez's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Arctic Canada
Posts: 1,304

My System Specs

Default Dx79TO Front panel?

Got the board in checked the PDF to see if it's labeled anywhere can't seem to find were I'd plug in the power sw reset sw on the board guess I figured every board least printed the words on board.

somewhere so I'd get a general idea were these go. There is a hardwired power and reset but I'd like to not have to use that to power it on lol. Here's a pic of the Board

there's no indication which will work do I just do the old plug and press till it works? I see the front panel but can't seem to find which connector fits which area.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old August 17, 2016, 07:10 AM
Rison's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Halifax, NS
Posts: 1,132

My System Specs

Default

This is really a case of RTFM.

https://downloadmirror.intel.com/205...QuickRef01.pdf

First page, on the board picture on the left, it's #10. To the right of that, it shows the pin layout on #10.

6&8 is power, 5&7 is reset, etc.
__________________

Quote:
I'll learn to manage my anger, when people learn to manage their stupid.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old August 17, 2016, 07:52 AM
Master_Shake_'s Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 191

My System Specs

Default

not even looking at the manual it's the colored header at the bottom typically red is power.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old August 17, 2016, 02:24 PM
bignick277's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 173

My System Specs

Default

This is the manual for that motherboard.

https://downloadmirror.intel.com/205...ProdSpec05.pdf

Page 52 is the information for the front panel connectors.

Hope this helps.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old August 17, 2016, 07:28 PM
Shadowarez's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Arctic Canada
Posts: 1,304

My System Specs

Default

yeah but im trying to read the right place to put em unless you can just attach em anywere on the front panel lol, got spoiled by asus Q-connector. ty thats exactly whati was lookin for dont know why the pdf i found didnt have this info. ty guys now i can proceed with building this new system.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
rog front panel no_pulse CPU's and Motherboards 0 May 21, 2014 01:59 PM
TJ07 Front panel mattlef Price Check 1 May 5, 2013 08:17 PM
Front panel header rock_meg Troubleshooting 12 January 18, 2011 08:08 PM
Front Panel advice Graysccale Audio 4 March 6, 2010 02:55 PM
Front panel ground? martin_metal_88 Troubleshooting 0 May 31, 2009 06:00 PM