Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old September 13, 2015, 02:59 PM
WolfBane's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: new bruinswick
Posts: 1,258

My System Specs

Angry sound

i have the asus p8z77 m pro mb and cannot get sound from the back of the mb , that being said , i do get sound from the hdmi threw a monitor to my headphones plugged into that monitor , But the problem is now i am not getting any sound , i will go threwe it and get sound back from monitor to headphones but then aftyer a day or so i lose it again ... any help out there ?
could the MB battery cause this ?
__________________
I USE EMT ONLY
Remember... Four boxes keep us free: the soap box, the ballot box, the jury box, and the cartridge box.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old September 13, 2015, 03:28 PM
ZZLEE's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: KANATA
Posts: 2,434

My System Specs

Default Nvidia

Realtek Onboard

Nvidia sound driver

Custom install clean wipe

No nvidia sound driver.

Install Realtek sound driver

Nvidia >< Realtek one or the other not both.
__________________
"EVGA hunted down the last dozen or so expats living in Karachi." SKY
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old September 13, 2015, 03:36 PM
WolfBane's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: new bruinswick
Posts: 1,258

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ZZLEE View Post
Realtek Onboard

Nvidia sound driver

Custom install clean wipe

No nvidia sound driver.

Install Realtek sound driver

Nvidia >< Realtek one or the other not both.
yea i never installed the nvidia drivers only realtec 64
__________________
I USE EMT ONLY
Remember... Four boxes keep us free: the soap box, the ballot box, the jury box, and the cartridge box.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old September 13, 2015, 03:38 PM
KaptCrunch's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Ontario
Posts: 4,018
Default

green 1/8 should be stereo spkers
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old September 13, 2015, 03:41 PM
ZZLEE's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: KANATA
Posts: 2,434

My System Specs

Default

Make sure custom install and deselect every time with Nividia drivers.

Witch OS are we talking?
__________________
"EVGA hunted down the last dozen or so expats living in Karachi." SKY
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old September 13, 2015, 04:51 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Bedford QC
Posts: 9,973

My System Specs

Default

Confirm that Audio is Enabled in BIOS.
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old September 13, 2015, 04:52 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Calgary
Posts: 2,754

My System Specs

Default

If you right click the sound speaker icon beside the clock and choose playback options you'll need to deselect hdmi and choose speakers or realtek speakers.
__________________
__________________________________________________ __________
"Lesson's cost money... good ones costs lots" -Tony Beets (gold rush)
__________________________________________________ __________
Mah Rig now
Mah Rig before
My stuff for sale.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old September 13, 2015, 06:21 PM
WolfBane's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: new bruinswick
Posts: 1,258

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ZZLEE View Post
Make sure custom install and deselect every time with Nividia drivers.

Witch OS are we talking?
OS Win x
__________________
I USE EMT ONLY
Remember... Four boxes keep us free: the soap box, the ballot box, the jury box, and the cartridge box.
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old September 13, 2015, 06:21 PM
WolfBane's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: new bruinswick
Posts: 1,258

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
Confirm that Audio is Enabled in BIOS.
yessir done :)
__________________
I USE EMT ONLY
Remember... Four boxes keep us free: the soap box, the ballot box, the jury box, and the cartridge box.
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old September 13, 2015, 06:23 PM
WolfBane's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: new bruinswick
Posts: 1,258

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by clshades View Post
If you right click the sound speaker icon beside the clock and choose playback options you'll need to deselect hdmi and choose speakers or realtek speakers.
well when i do that ! i get nothing i can unplug headphone and it notices i plugged in or unplugged also made sure not to use the front headphone qand mic jack \
it notices everything in the realtek software but it will only play threw hdmi on the middle of 3 monitors
i got it back again by setting middle monitor to default yet once again :)
__________________
I USE EMT ONLY
Remember... Four boxes keep us free: the soap box, the ballot box, the jury box, and the cartridge box.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Onboard Sound better than Sound Card!? Evil Genius Jr. Audio 5 January 18, 2013 11:52 AM
hooked up tv sound out to sound card in but I don't hear the TV Shadowmeph Audio 1 September 18, 2009 10:41 AM
Worth it to buy a sound card or will MOBO sound be enough? Sandro_Bit CPU's and Motherboards 18 August 22, 2009 09:44 AM
Installed sound card, but no sound jcmaz Troubleshooting 5 June 22, 2009 12:39 PM
Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Xtreme Audio is not really a X-FI sound card dirtfarmer Audio 15 January 2, 2008 08:15 PM