Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21 (permalink)  
Old May 31, 2010, 03:46 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 17,566

My System Specs

Default

Final update:

Definitely NB/Mem instability related. Only happens when the PC freezes during stress testing/Folding and goes away once that instability is resolved.

Case closed!!!!
__________________
ASUS ROG Strix Z370-G Gaming (WiFi AC) / i7 8700K / 2X 8G XPG Spectrix D40 (3000) / XFX XTR 750 / ASUS Strix GTX 1070ti
AZZA Titan 240 / Custom WC / Intel 730 Series 480GB SSD / Intel 760p 512GB NVMe / Seagate Barracuda 1TB / ASUS SWIFT PG279Q

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 1X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / Uncased 256GB Sandisk Z400S SSD / Mini-Box M350 / 24" Westinghouse L2410NM
Reply With Quote
  #22 (permalink)  
Old May 31, 2010, 04:02 PM
gingerbee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orillia, Ontario
Posts: 6,968

My System Specs

Default

well glad you solved it. weird thing was the next psu i had to work with did this exact same thing and it's the psu had to rma to ncix there's a first for me.
__________________
Fav quote "One should strive to achieve; not sit in bitter regret." Ronin Harris
Reply With Quote
  #23 (permalink)  
Old May 31, 2010, 07:56 PM
MobiusD's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Southern O ntari O
Posts: 44

My System Specs

Default

Hydra chip, its conspiracy i tell ya lol
Reply With Quote
  #24 (permalink)  
Old June 3, 2010, 11:45 AM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 17,566

My System Specs

Default

Hrmmmmm.......

Back to the drawing board...... just had a BSOD shutdown overnight with absolutely no load being applied to the system, so the initial problem isn't NB related (not to say that there weren't two different issues).

I'm noticing now that the PSU fan is running on long after I've shut down the system, and that it sometimes runs when I make power available to it without turning on the PC. Gonna check the fan filter, but I suspect I'll just have to bite the bullet and swap a different psu into it..... :(
__________________
ASUS ROG Strix Z370-G Gaming (WiFi AC) / i7 8700K / 2X 8G XPG Spectrix D40 (3000) / XFX XTR 750 / ASUS Strix GTX 1070ti
AZZA Titan 240 / Custom WC / Intel 730 Series 480GB SSD / Intel 760p 512GB NVMe / Seagate Barracuda 1TB / ASUS SWIFT PG279Q

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 1X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / Uncased 256GB Sandisk Z400S SSD / Mini-Box M350 / 24" Westinghouse L2410NM
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
most powerful card that requires only one 6 pin connection? johnnyblazzwa Video Cards 9 March 23, 2010 05:22 PM
C&C 4 - Requires Always-On Internet!?! Thund3rball Gaming 20 July 24, 2009 05:56 PM
new mobo requires re-install os? CTA CPU's and Motherboards 23 February 9, 2009 08:15 PM
Shutdown after inactivity jnliten Troubleshooting 7 May 14, 2008 08:12 PM
This forum requires that you wait 5 seconds between posts.. Deathspawner Suggestions & Feedback 19 March 22, 2007 01:10 PM