Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old March 30, 2010, 10:16 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Mississauga/Waterloo, ON
Posts: 171

My System Specs

Unhappy BSOD!!! HELP!!!!!

hey guys,

I was surfing and chatting with my friends while my NBA2K10 minimized, went out for a smoke and when I came back suddenly BSOD screen and it stuck there; I had to reset my comp (now back to default configuration in BIOS)

I took this photo using my cellphone, can someone tell me what I did wrong.


I disabled my core3 cpu because when I tried to test it using OCCT, the graph read as below (after a sudden hiccup in 6mins running; a noise from somewhere inside my machine):


The rest of the graph looks like this








Now, I suspect that my mosfets sink isnt sitting properly since I m using TIM for contact patch (i've ordered thermalpads from dazmode yesterday) and my cpu heatsink isnt seated properly..... I will re do them once I get my thermalpads and i will be using AC mx-3 for the TIM. Any other comments? is my video card shot? is my PSU failing?

Specs @ my profile or you can click My System Specs on the right hand corner of this post.

HELPPP!!!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old March 31, 2010, 08:32 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Mississauga/Waterloo, ON
Posts: 171

My System Specs

Default

no1 ?!?!?!?!?!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old March 31, 2010, 09:26 AM
stoanee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Lacombe Alberta
Posts: 3,255

My System Specs

Default

Looks like a cpu/memory problem. Google is your friend.
__________________
heatware

Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old March 31, 2010, 09:29 AM
Lpfan4ever's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Calgary
Posts: 3,056

My System Specs

Default

Hmm, this is probably not of help since you only have one GPU, but when I tried putting in a dead 4870 and tried booting into windows with my 4870x2 as my main card, I got that exact error. Maybe something is dieing?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by encorp
I don't know, maybe if you get a big enough compacticator you can put it in your butt and name yourself "sexbuttplug"...
Code:
<martin_metal_88> I think I am gonna sell my server
...
<firebane> i will offer pereniums mom
<firebane> slightly used
<Keltron> slightly is an understatement
<LPfan4ever> Who're you kidding...slightly?
<martin_metal_88> peri's mom, slightly used? lol...

Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old March 31, 2010, 10:40 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Mississauga/Waterloo, ON
Posts: 171

My System Specs

Default

Hummm.... ... cpu/ram/gpu........ that's nice... LOL....... :(
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old March 31, 2010, 10:50 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Mississauga/Waterloo, ON
Posts: 171

My System Specs

Default

any other method to test rather than taking them out one by one? i dont have spare parts with me......
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old March 31, 2010, 10:54 AM
SugarJ's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Langley, BC
Posts: 6,826

My System Specs

Default

Bccode 101 is CPU related, and usually caused by overheating from my google searchs. I'd try backing your OC off a bit. I've found that heavily OC'd CPU's tend to have their max OC degrade over time, this may be the case here.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old March 31, 2010, 11:01 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Mississauga/Waterloo, ON
Posts: 171

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SugarJ View Post
Bccode 101 is CPU related, and usually caused by overheating from my google searchs. I'd try backing your OC off a bit. I've found that heavily OC'd CPU's tend to have their max OC degrade over time, this may be the case here.


thanks!! i m back at stock speed and auto volt now... i will try to apply the thermal pads tomorrow and see if the problem comes back... just to make sure.
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old March 31, 2010, 12:03 PM
stoanee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Lacombe Alberta
Posts: 3,255

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SugarJ View Post
Bccode 101 is CPU related, and usually caused by overheating from my google searchs.


Like I said.......
Quote:
Looks like a cpu/memory problem. Google is your friend.
__________________
heatware

Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old March 31, 2010, 12:14 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Mississauga/Waterloo, ON
Posts: 171

My System Specs

Default

been googling.... and found these...

STOP: 0X00000101 Resolved - Age of Conan Forums

anyone can back this up? and no, i m not talking just AOE as i dont play this game, but the logic behind it.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
BSOD and no idea why Goalieman077 Troubleshooting 1 November 27, 2009 02:03 PM
BSOD assitance tri5cui7 Troubleshooting 5 November 11, 2009 03:25 PM
Getting BSOD's like a ***** Kayen Troubleshooting 20 October 31, 2009 12:07 AM
BSOD help! no_pulse O/S's, Drivers & General Software 5 September 20, 2009 06:23 PM
bsod destroyerht Troubleshooting 4 June 19, 2009 02:02 PM