Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old October 29, 2008, 06:36 PM
Sniper's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Halifax NS
Posts: 700
Default 7in1 card reader

So I borrowed a digi cam today but they forgot the cord for it. I said no prob & installed my 7in1 from my other machine. I tried everything to get it to work to no avail. Any suggestions? Which plug should it be on when the MB is concerned? tried a couple spots but nothing. It used to work in my old system also.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old October 29, 2008, 06:46 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 17,949

My System Specs

Default

Is that one of the enermax ones similar to this?


If so there should be a couple of USB cables which would go to your motherboard headers, and don't forget to plug in the floppy molex... I believe that might be what powers the card reader.
__________________
ASUS ROG Strix Z370-G Gaming (WiFi AC) / i7 8700K / 2X 8G XPG Spectrix D40 (3000) / XFX XTR 750 / ASUS Strix GTX 1070ti
Lian-Li PC-011 Air (RGB) / Custom WC / Intel 730 Series 480GB SSD / Intel 760p 512GB NVMe / ASUS SWIFT PG279Q
Dell Optiplex 3020 / Intel Core i3 i3-4160 / EVGA GT 1030 SC / 6GB DDR3 / Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD/ Samsung 27" 1080p (Curved)
Dell G3 - i5 8300H / HP EX920 512GB NVME / 2X8GB HyperX Impact / 1TB SSHD / GTX 1050ti / N156HHE-GA1 120HZ Screen
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old October 29, 2008, 07:49 PM
Sniper's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Halifax NS
Posts: 700
Default

I have the power plugged into it & the floppy IDE but the 2 slots I tried on the MB didn't work. No it's just a normal cheap 7n1 SS. Not sure what name brand it is.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes