Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS NEWS > Suggestions & Feedback

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old November 17, 2007, 03:19 PM
"Quote This..."
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Hell
Posts: 4,014
Default Submit reply bug?

Every time I hit the 'Submit Reply' button to post it says 'waiting...' in the status bar and nothing happens until I click it again then it tells me I am making a duplicate post and redirects me to the thread. No harm no foul there but it happens every time. I am using firefox and post at many other forums using vBulletin and do not have this problem there.

Anyone else get this glitch?

If you want to track this bug down and need anymore info let me know.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old November 17, 2007, 03:21 PM
reaverclan's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: USA,CA
Posts: 463

My System Specs

Default

same lol
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old November 17, 2007, 03:22 PM
Supergrover's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Okanagan Falls, British Columbia
Posts: 4,397

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Squeetard View Post
Every time I hit the 'Submit Reply' button to post it says 'waiting...' in the status bar and nothing happens until I click it again then it tells me I am making a duplicate post and redirects me to the thread. No harm no foul there but it happens every time. I am using firefox and post at many other forums using vBulletin and do not have this problem there.

Anyone else get this glitch?

If you want to track this bug down and need anymore info let me know.
Ditto, just noticed it today myself.

I am sure Gav will have it sorted out soon.
__________________
R.I.P.

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
My knuckles are bleeding from fishing through walls a new CAT6 network cable... I found fresh, untapped electrical outlets...
"It's all in the Reflexes"-Jack Burton
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old November 17, 2007, 03:27 PM
"Quote This..."
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Hell
Posts: 4,014
Default

Here is a clue. I pasted an html link in my post and the button worked fine. I only pasted the text so the post routine had to and did convert it to a hypertext link and then it completed.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old November 17, 2007, 03:29 PM
Supergrover's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Okanagan Falls, British Columbia
Posts: 4,397

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Squeetard View Post
Here is a clue. I pasted an html link in my post and the button worked fine. I only pasted the text so the post routine had to and did convert it to a hypertext link and then it completed.
Dosnt do it when I quick reply either FYI
__________________
R.I.P.

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
My knuckles are bleeding from fishing through walls a new CAT6 network cable... I found fresh, untapped electrical outlets...
"It's all in the Reflexes"-Jack Burton
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old November 17, 2007, 08:33 PM
Gav's Avatar
Gav Gav is offline
Administrator
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,298

My System Specs

Default

I havn't run across this personally yet but i'll look into it. What browsers are you guys using and is this problem intermittent?
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old November 17, 2007, 08:50 PM
SKYMTL's Avatar
HardwareCanuck Review Editor
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 13,634
Default

It does not happen all the time and it is happening with IE7 and Maxthon for me.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old November 17, 2007, 09:14 PM
Supergrover's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Okanagan Falls, British Columbia
Posts: 4,397

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SKYMTL View Post
It does not happen all the time and it is happening with IE7 and Maxthon for me.
Ditto minus the Maxthon.
__________________
R.I.P.

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
My knuckles are bleeding from fishing through walls a new CAT6 network cable... I found fresh, untapped electrical outlets...
"It's all in the Reflexes"-Jack Burton
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes