Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > RAM

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #61 (permalink)  
Old February 13, 2019, 06:36 AM
Shadowarez's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Arctic Canada
Posts: 1,249

My System Specs

Default

Amd htpc duel 16c CPUs 256gb DDR3 Ecc
X299 i9 7980xe rig 64gb DDR 4 3200hnz main gaming/wrk
__________________
Beast
CPU - i9 7980xe 4.6ghz 1.15v
Cooler - Noctua NH - U12A (in mail)
Mobo - Rog Asus Apex x299
Ram - 64 GB Corsair Vengeance LPX 3200mhz 4x16GB
GPU - Vega FE 1650 Core 1080 HBM 2 (1120MV)
Case Corsair 1000D
Storage
1.intel 905 380GB M.2 (Os)
2.intel 118gb 800p m.2 (HDD Cache)
3.WD 6TB Black 256mb (Bulk)
4.intel 750 1.2TB (steam)
5.intel optane 280GB SSD Cache
Reply With Quote
  #62 (permalink)  
Old February 13, 2019, 08:39 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: Edmonton
Posts: 60
Default

32GB in my personal machines for years. I fiddle with Ram drives on occasion for caching and you start opening multiple instances of IDE's and memory consumption skyrockets.
__________________
2700X Heatkiller, CH7 Hero, 1080ti Heatkiller, 32GB Ram, 2x500GB WD Black NVMe, Dual 1080 rads, dual D5S pumps.
Reply With Quote
  #63 (permalink)  
Old April 13, 2019, 07:59 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 3
Default

I am using Lenovo G50, it has 8 GB Ram.


System:



Processor: Intel (R) Core (TM) i3-4030U CPU @ 1.90GHz

RAM: 8.00 GB
System type: 64-bit operating system, x64-based processor

Last edited by coreycains; April 13, 2019 at 08:07 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #64 (permalink)  
Old April 17, 2019, 07:42 PM
MARSTG's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Montreal
Posts: 4,231

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shadowarez View Post
Amd htpc duel 16c CPUs 256gb DDR3 Ecc
I don't think a 2P system can be called HTPC. Workstation is more appropriate .
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #65 (permalink)  
Old April 18, 2019, 06:51 AM
Mr. Friendly's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: British Columbia
Posts: 2,103

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MARSTG View Post
I don't think a 2P system can be called HTPC. Workstation is more appropriate .
I would venture an HTPC is a type of workstation.
Reply With Quote
  #66 (permalink)  
Old April 18, 2019, 09:18 AM
Cptn Vortex's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 4,185
Default

16GB seems to be more than enough for my gaming workloads. 8GB was reaching full usage in some gaming so I upgraded to 16GB and sit at around 12GB utilization most of the time.
__________________
The Vortex H20

Corsair Obsidian 500D
Asus X99-E WS/USB3.1
i7-5820K @4.4GHZ
RTX 2070
4x4GB Corsair LPX 2666MHZ
Thermaltake Toughpower 850W GOLD
960GB ADATA SX8200 NVME
HP OMEN 32 1440p 75hz

Benq W1070 Pojector.

Watercooling:
EK Supreme HF, EK Vector RTX2080 FC, EK Coolstream XT 220 Rad, MCR320 Rad, EK-XTOP SPC-60 Pump, EK Multioption 100ml Res
Reply With Quote
  #67 (permalink)  
Old April 18, 2019, 09:59 AM
Mr. Friendly's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: British Columbia
Posts: 2,103

My System Specs

Default

I still have the 16GB I had when I started this thread. :)
Reply With Quote
  #68 (permalink)  
Old April 18, 2019, 10:15 AM
nToxik's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 130
Default

i7 2600K
8 GB RAM 1600
Reply With Quote
  #69 (permalink)  
Old April 18, 2019, 10:38 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: GTA, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 233

My System Specs

Default

24 GB on my i7 2600K. 8GB DDR3 -2400 running at 1600 to match withthe 16GB @ 1600 lol.

On my lappy new, I got 16GB @ 2666. One stock and one gskill from CC
__________________
Gone mobile and back to Gaming to LEARN! :p
Laptop: Dell G5 i5-8300H, 16GB, 1050 4GB, Samsung EVO 970 500GB+EVO 860 500GB, Microsoft Sculpt Comfort Mouse
Gaming PC: i7-2600K, 32GB, EVGA 1070 8GB, Crucial BX500 250GB, WD 4TB, ASUS Xonar DX playing just CS:GO and some StarCraft 2
HTPC/Server: See "My System Specs". I also use it to virtualize an instance of Windows to my mobile devices.
Graphics Designer and Tech Journalist @ www.RealHardwareReviews.com ID: eyetrance
Reply With Quote
  #70 (permalink)  
Old April 18, 2019, 01:30 PM
supaflyx3's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Langley, BC
Posts: 2,927

My System Specs

Default

72gb in esxi server, 48gb in unraid server, 4gb in secondary esxi server, & 16gb in desktop
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes