Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Power Supplies

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21 (permalink)  
Old November 24, 2009, 09:28 PM
Draex's Avatar
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Kelowna, BC
Posts: 72

My System Specs

Default

Well I got an electrician in today and what we ended up deciding was just to pull some new wires (12-3 I think he said) from the breaker panel and put in two new 2 20AMP Breakers (plenty of room in panel) on a split receptacle. It turns out the baseboard heater wiring first goes to a thermostat before the baseboard heater as well. We also discovered that one of two existing 15AMP Breakers in that room is also tied to some receptacles in another room.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #22 (permalink)  
Old November 24, 2009, 09:52 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 5,415

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MarkOne View Post
I'm not sure the lack of grammar have nothing to do with you understanding
Actually, that's exactly why I'm having trouble understanding you. I'm sorry for putting it so crudely, but that's just the way it is.
Reply With Quote
  #23 (permalink)  
Old November 25, 2009, 05:31 AM
MarkOne's Avatar
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Chertsey 60 KM north of Montreal
Posts: 4,015
Default

I have 0 problem with that... today I sell a DRDRW to a spanish woman, I have to use an online translator to understand her. When you want to understand you always find a way


Quote:
Originally Posted by Zero82z View Post
..... I'm sorry for putting it so crudely, but that's just the way it is.
Reply With Quote
  #24 (permalink)  
Old November 25, 2009, 03:10 PM
Perineum's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Surrey, B.C.
Posts: 4,072

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Draex View Post
Well I got an electrician in today and what we ended up deciding was just to pull some new wires (12-3 I think he said) from the breaker panel and put in two new 2 20AMP Breakers (plenty of room in panel) on a split receptacle. It turns out the baseboard heater wiring first goes to a thermostat before the baseboard heater as well. We also discovered that one of two existing 15AMP Breakers in that room is also tied to some receptacles in another room.

Now you're laughing.....
Reply With Quote
  #25 (permalink)  
Old November 25, 2009, 03:53 PM
Draex's Avatar
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Kelowna, BC
Posts: 72

My System Specs

Default

Not at the quote :(
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #26 (permalink)  
Old November 25, 2009, 07:18 PM
JD's Avatar
JD JD is offline
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 8,840

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Draex View Post
Not at the quote :(
lol get a couple more then? Not like you have to go with the first guy...

As long as they're ESA certified you should be fine.
Reply With Quote
  #27 (permalink)  
Old November 25, 2009, 08:04 PM
Draex's Avatar
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Kelowna, BC
Posts: 72

My System Specs

Default

The quote I received was just over $600 ($50/hr + materials) approximately 80ft run, the quote includes getting a drywaller into repair the sections of drywall he needs to cut out to run the wire. As far as other quotes, everyone else I contacted in the phonebook was much higher then $50/hr
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #28 (permalink)  
Old November 26, 2009, 01:21 PM
JD's Avatar
JD JD is offline
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 8,840

My System Specs

Default

Well depending how handy you are, you could probably patch the drywall yourself and save some money.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Phenom II 965 C3 - Availability? CMetaphor CPU's and Motherboards 1 November 10, 2009 02:06 PM
OCZ Technology Announces the Immediate Availability of Z-Series Gold Power Supplies Gav Press Releases & Tech News 5 July 31, 2009 12:04 PM
GTX 280 Power-up Issues sw3pt Troubleshooting 21 January 10, 2009 07:46 AM
FM-123 availability silverchair Water Cooling 1 January 27, 2008 12:11 PM