Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Networking

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old February 11, 2019, 05:55 PM
lcdguy's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: An undisclosed location
Posts: 2,062
Default

if you run into let any problems setting it up send me a PM and i will help if i can. One thing to note on the USG it uses a default lan of 192.168.1.0 /24 (192.168.1.1 /24) if you are using something different you have 2 options.

1. change to 192.168.1.0 /24 :) as your default lan.
2. manually change the IP on usg via CLI (SSH) to be on the same subnet as your controller then you can adopt it. Once it's adopted and up and running it should be good to go.

In my case since i was already using that subnet it wasn't an issue, but i remember a co-worker of mine having trouble with his until we realized what was going on and after we changed it via CLI it worked fine.
__________________
and now for something completely different

Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old February 13, 2019, 08:03 AM
Mr. Friendly's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: British Columbia
Posts: 1,958

My System Specs

Default

thanks LG, if I run into snags, I will search you out! :D
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ubiquiti Moving Into Consumer Space Mr. Friendly Press Releases & Tech News 4 December 5, 2018 05:09 PM
[FS] Ubiquiti router and switch, Samsung s8 Cypher^64 Buy/Sell & Trade 1 April 24, 2018 07:45 AM
UBIQUITI or no? CTA Networking 17 October 30, 2017 04:39 PM
[FS] Ubiquiti Edgerouter Lite - 2 x Amazon Echo Dots dlactin2408 Buy/Sell & Trade 1 August 13, 2017 09:19 AM
[FS] Ubiquiti EdgeRouter Lite dlactin2408 Buy/Sell & Trade 4 August 31, 2015 12:59 PM