Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Mobile Computing

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old April 10, 2019, 12:15 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: GTA, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 239

My System Specs

Default Freedom Mobile iPhone Tethering DATA

I always have to reset network setting to be able to tether properly....

I dont know what keeps changing my settings to stop me from sharing?

I have a iPhone 8 Plus with the latest iOS
__________________
Gone mobile and back to Gaming to LEARN! :p
Laptop: Dell G5 i5-8300H, 16GB, 1050 4GB, Samsung EVO 970 500GB+EVO 860 500GB, Microsoft Sculpt Comfort Mouse
Gaming PC: i7-2600K, 32GB, EVGA 1070 8GB, Crucial BX500 250GB, WD 4TB, ASUS Xonar DX playing just CS:GO and some StarCraft 2
HTPC/Server: See "My System Specs". I also use it to virtualize an instance of Windows to my mobile devices.
Graphics Designer and Tech Journalist @ www.RealHardwareReviews.com ID: eyetrance
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old April 12, 2019, 05:33 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: GTA, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 239

My System Specs

Default Fixed it

I called Freedom. They had no idea but I went ahead and got a SIM replacement and that worked.
__________________
Gone mobile and back to Gaming to LEARN! :p
Laptop: Dell G5 i5-8300H, 16GB, 1050 4GB, Samsung EVO 970 500GB+EVO 860 500GB, Microsoft Sculpt Comfort Mouse
Gaming PC: i7-2600K, 32GB, EVGA 1070 8GB, Crucial BX500 250GB, WD 4TB, ASUS Xonar DX playing just CS:GO and some StarCraft 2
HTPC/Server: See "My System Specs". I also use it to virtualize an instance of Windows to my mobile devices.
Graphics Designer and Tech Journalist @ www.RealHardwareReviews.com ID: eyetrance
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old May 1, 2019, 01:05 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: GTA, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 239

My System Specs

Default

Found out really that you have to be on the iphone tethering hotspot screen to tether first then close or the tethering will not work.

Apple makes it safe and difficult to tether. On my andriod I just leave it on and close it to tether
__________________
Gone mobile and back to Gaming to LEARN! :p
Laptop: Dell G5 i5-8300H, 16GB, 1050 4GB, Samsung EVO 970 500GB+EVO 860 500GB, Microsoft Sculpt Comfort Mouse
Gaming PC: i7-2600K, 32GB, EVGA 1070 8GB, Crucial BX500 250GB, WD 4TB, ASUS Xonar DX playing just CS:GO and some StarCraft 2
HTPC/Server: See "My System Specs". I also use it to virtualize an instance of Windows to my mobile devices.
Graphics Designer and Tech Journalist @ www.RealHardwareReviews.com ID: eyetrance
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
EU Directive SPELLS DISASTER for Internet Freedom IRQ Conflict Off Topic 0 June 2, 2018 01:12 PM
Freedom to Rogers for 60$ 10GB plan DougTheSlug Off Topic 9 December 22, 2017 09:51 AM
Reverse Tethering ujwalbro2006 Mobile Computing 0 August 28, 2013 08:29 AM
MegaUpload Founder’s Freedom Comes at a Price Sam_Reynolds Press Releases & Tech News 8 February 25, 2012 09:28 PM
EVDO router = freedom & folding Babrbarossa Networking 4 December 15, 2008 09:29 PM