Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old August 26, 2016, 10:58 AM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Bedford QC
Posts: 9,961

My System Specs

Default 1070 folding

Can this be right? I haven't GPU folded in a while, and know folding is quite demanding in regards to a card's stability, but look at that clock... been folding for over a week without a single hiccup. Core temp has not reached 60C ever since first WU.
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...

Last edited by 3.0charlie; January 7, 2018 at 08:31 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old August 26, 2016, 05:16 PM
Rison's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Halifax, NS
Posts: 1,132

My System Specs

Default

I started folding on the card I got, it's at 71C and 663,000 ppd on the WU it's working on. Some WU's have less PPD and run the card cooler, i've seen 65C on the card.
My Memory is at 3802 also.. :)
GPU is currently at 1936, but i've seen it over 2100 too.. I don't know if that was a glitch or not in the reporting.
__________________

Quote:
I'll learn to manage my anger, when people learn to manage their stupid.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old August 26, 2016, 06:56 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Bedford QC
Posts: 9,961

My System Specs

Default

Yup, 626k ppd on a 11407 at the moment.

GPU-z shows same clocks. From reading the reviews I taught that over 2100 was difficult to achieve?
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...

Last edited by 3.0charlie; August 26, 2016 at 07:05 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old August 26, 2016, 10:24 PM
MARSTG's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Montreal
Posts: 4,258

My System Specs

Default

Look who is back into GPU folding!
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old August 27, 2016, 05:31 PM
Rison's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Halifax, NS
Posts: 1,132

My System Specs

Default

want... to... watercool..

Must. Resist. Urge.
__________________

Quote:
I'll learn to manage my anger, when people learn to manage their stupid.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old August 28, 2016, 11:49 AM
MARSTG's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Montreal
Posts: 4,258

My System Specs

Default

I'll prolly get a used 970. To make a difference.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old August 28, 2016, 01:53 PM
akira749's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Donnacona, QC
Posts: 519

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
Can this be right? I haven't GPU folded in a while, and know folding is quite demanding in regards to a card's stability, but look at that clock... been folding for over a week without a single hiccup. Core temp has not reached 60C ever since first WU.
My Strix 1070 is performing approx. like that! I'm very impressed!

Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old August 28, 2016, 03:37 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Bedford QC
Posts: 9,961

My System Specs

Default

I'm not impressed by it GPU load though.... anyway to stabilize it at 99%?
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...

Last edited by 3.0charlie; January 7, 2018 at 08:31 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old August 29, 2016, 07:13 AM
Rison's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Halifax, NS
Posts: 1,132

My System Specs

Default

Well, I know we're on different work unit, my gpu load is at 94-99% ish for the one I'm working on.

I've just tacked the fan to 100% while folding. Down to 52c, much better. :)

That's an old version of GPUZ, maybe the 1.10.0 will report better?
__________________

Quote:
I'll learn to manage my anger, when people learn to manage their stupid.
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old August 29, 2016, 04:24 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Bedford QC
Posts: 9,961

My System Specs

Default

Meh. Didn't even think about that. Thanks.

0.8.7 shows no difference, but the 'PerfCap' is telling me a story... I can't change the NVidia Performance settings unless I connect a monitor to my server - which I don't have / need.... without the monitor, I can't change the darn setting since I'm running Server 2012.

edit: I wonder if I could use Quadro drivers instead for the 1070....
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...

Last edited by 3.0charlie; August 29, 2016 at 04:37 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[WTB] Logitech G27 *FOUND* Coach Buy/Sell & Trade 18 April 21, 2018 10:06 PM
Which 1070 to buy ? sumik Video Cards 31 September 23, 2016 09:45 AM
Got a EVGA GTX 1070 FTW for $589.99 THS Video Cards 1 August 15, 2016 11:40 PM
New 1070 vs 380X CF Jimmy619 Video Cards 3 July 23, 2016 12:10 PM
980ti vs 1070 crazyea Video Cards 24 June 20, 2016 03:38 PM