Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old March 19, 2009, 07:54 PM
Mr. Gruntsworthy's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Courtice, ONT
Posts: 750
Default PS3 F@H troubles

Hey y'all. I turned on my PS3 today to edit the Life With Playstation settings today to fold for the Hardware Canucks team. I haven't folded with it for a few weeks, but there was a Work Unit that I had to complete left over from the last time.

Anyways, after the old Work Unit completed, the PS3 started telling me it couldn't connect to the F@H server, and even reinstalling the Life With Playstation software hasn't fixed the problem. I really want to let my PS3 contribute to the F@H effort, as right now my computer is alone in it's folding efforts.

Please help? Has anyone ever had this problem before?
__________________
MAIN RIG:
Case: CoolerMaster HAF 932
CPU : Intel i7-5820K 6-core @ 3.3GHz
RAM : 32GB DDR4 2400MHz (G.SKILL Ripjaws)
HDD : Main: 240GB SSD SATA2 (Intel) Storage: 3TB SATA2 (WD Green) Backup: 500GB External USB (Hitatchi)
GFX : Gigabyte GTX 970 4GB
PSU : 750W Corsair Modular PSU
MoBo: Asus X99-A
View : Acer H213H 21.5" @ 1920 x 1080 + random 4:3 monitor

Level/Game Designer, Programmer
http://mikeseguin.webs.com/

I run Durham 3D Printing, an online 3D Print shop!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old March 19, 2009, 09:05 PM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,628
Default

Haha grunts don't worry about it...just checked my PS3 and it is not connecting either. First time I have noticed it.

Don't sweat it and try again tomorrow
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old March 19, 2009, 09:08 PM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,628
Default

Yup its pretty widespread:
Folding Forum • View topic - Server Problems?

Folks on the FaH PS3 forum cannot connect either, and have been having issues all day.
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old March 19, 2009, 09:31 PM
Mr. Gruntsworthy's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Courtice, ONT
Posts: 750
Default

Okie... its weird that this had to happen on the first day I start folding again. Thanks alot :)
__________________
MAIN RIG:
Case: CoolerMaster HAF 932
CPU : Intel i7-5820K 6-core @ 3.3GHz
RAM : 32GB DDR4 2400MHz (G.SKILL Ripjaws)
HDD : Main: 240GB SSD SATA2 (Intel) Storage: 3TB SATA2 (WD Green) Backup: 500GB External USB (Hitatchi)
GFX : Gigabyte GTX 970 4GB
PSU : 750W Corsair Modular PSU
MoBo: Asus X99-A
View : Acer H213H 21.5" @ 1920 x 1080 + random 4:3 monitor

Level/Game Designer, Programmer
http://mikeseguin.webs.com/

I run Durham 3D Printing, an online 3D Print shop!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old March 19, 2009, 09:37 PM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,628
Default

I have been folding lots with it and this is the first day I had an issue. Check this thread again in a few days and if I have not replied, send me a PM so that I will remember to check for ya.
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old March 20, 2009, 06:51 AM
Mr. Gruntsworthy's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Courtice, ONT
Posts: 750
Default

It seems the problem is fixed now.
__________________
MAIN RIG:
Case: CoolerMaster HAF 932
CPU : Intel i7-5820K 6-core @ 3.3GHz
RAM : 32GB DDR4 2400MHz (G.SKILL Ripjaws)
HDD : Main: 240GB SSD SATA2 (Intel) Storage: 3TB SATA2 (WD Green) Backup: 500GB External USB (Hitatchi)
GFX : Gigabyte GTX 970 4GB
PSU : 750W Corsair Modular PSU
MoBo: Asus X99-A
View : Acer H213H 21.5" @ 1920 x 1080 + random 4:3 monitor

Level/Game Designer, Programmer
http://mikeseguin.webs.com/

I run Durham 3D Printing, an online 3D Print shop!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old March 20, 2009, 08:36 AM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,628
Default

Mine is still not connecting. It has some WUs to upload too, and it is connected to the network.
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old March 20, 2009, 09:17 AM
Mr. Gruntsworthy's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Courtice, ONT
Posts: 750
Default

strange. *checks on own PS3*

Mine's working just fine now. Yours should hopefully be able to connect later today.

Damn, i checked out your F@H stats for the team. #4. Nice!
__________________
MAIN RIG:
Case: CoolerMaster HAF 932
CPU : Intel i7-5820K 6-core @ 3.3GHz
RAM : 32GB DDR4 2400MHz (G.SKILL Ripjaws)
HDD : Main: 240GB SSD SATA2 (Intel) Storage: 3TB SATA2 (WD Green) Backup: 500GB External USB (Hitatchi)
GFX : Gigabyte GTX 970 4GB
PSU : 750W Corsair Modular PSU
MoBo: Asus X99-A
View : Acer H213H 21.5" @ 1920 x 1080 + random 4:3 monitor

Level/Game Designer, Programmer
http://mikeseguin.webs.com/

I run Durham 3D Printing, an online 3D Print shop!
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old March 20, 2009, 11:58 AM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,628
Default

No luck for me yet. Pande (the main guy for FaH) had this to say on the folding forums this am:
Quote:
We've been working on this one today and hope to have this resolved by tomorrow. It's up now, but I expect that it will need more work before this is ready for long term.
Wish they would hurry...I got me a WU to upload! I better not miss a deadline on this one...
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old March 20, 2009, 03:03 PM
Mr. Gruntsworthy's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Courtice, ONT
Posts: 750
Default

My PS3 is still folding away quite happily :/
__________________
MAIN RIG:
Case: CoolerMaster HAF 932
CPU : Intel i7-5820K 6-core @ 3.3GHz
RAM : 32GB DDR4 2400MHz (G.SKILL Ripjaws)
HDD : Main: 240GB SSD SATA2 (Intel) Storage: 3TB SATA2 (WD Green) Backup: 500GB External USB (Hitatchi)
GFX : Gigabyte GTX 970 4GB
PSU : 750W Corsair Modular PSU
MoBo: Asus X99-A
View : Acer H213H 21.5" @ 1920 x 1080 + random 4:3 monitor

Level/Game Designer, Programmer
http://mikeseguin.webs.com/

I run Durham 3D Printing, an online 3D Print shop!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Troubles OC'ing new Phenom II Sawtooth Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 11 February 21, 2009 11:44 AM
vista internet troubles.... SiDiX007 Networking 14 November 25, 2008 11:07 AM
video card troubles CrazyScott Troubleshooting 4 November 25, 2008 11:05 AM
SVIDEO troubles the_bandit87 Troubleshooting 4 July 10, 2008 06:07 AM
Asus MB troubles (M2NPV-VM) BrotherJack Troubleshooting 15 February 22, 2008 11:35 AM