Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #3481 (permalink)  
Old October 29, 2010, 08:30 AM
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Alberta
Posts: 263

My System Specs

Default

frontier204

Im running the same GPU2's on ATI on all 6 , same result. I guess we do smp only until Stanford loads up another batch for ATI
__________________
Code:
Reply With Quote
  #3482 (permalink)  
Old October 29, 2010, 09:38 AM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 17,487

My System Specs

Default

Looks like the latest version of HFM.net has a couple of new features that caught my eye.... first (and something I always wondered where it was) is a WU history, second (and more importantly AFAIC) is a feature which allows you to "export" the data to a different folder on the PC which will allow folks who can't share the main folder (for remote monitor over network) to send the information to a different folder (that we'll assume will be visible over the network).

Folding Forum • View topic - HFM.NET - Client Monitoring Application for Folding@Home
__________________
ASUS ROG Strix Z370-G Gaming (WiFi AC) / i7 8700K / 2X 8G XPG Spectrix D40 (3000) / XFX XTR 750 / ASUS Strix GTX 1070ti
AZZA Titan 240 / Custom WC / Intel 730 Series 480GB SSD / Intel 760p 512GB NVMe / Seagate Barracuda 1TB / ASUS SWIFT PG279Q

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 1X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / Uncased 256GB Sandisk Z400S SSD / Mini-Box M350 / 24" Westinghouse L2410NM
Reply With Quote
  #3483 (permalink)  
Old October 29, 2010, 10:20 AM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,972

My System Specs

Default

I personnaly just changed for the F@H tracker V2.

I like the idea of centralizing all the clients to one app. You can easily configure your different clients by checking some boxes only!

I do miss the html report function of HFM, but the space I save on my taskbar is nice :P
__________________

Back up - Ebay (Inik1) or Heatware
Reply With Quote
  #3484 (permalink)  
Old October 29, 2010, 10:40 AM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 17,487

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Inik View Post
I personnaly just changed for the F@H tracker V2.

I like the idea of centralizing all the clients to one app. You can easily configure your different clients by checking some boxes only!

I do miss the html report function of HFM, but the space I save on my taskbar is nice :P
This is the main reason I use HFM. I monitor all of my clients remotely and only need to go down into the dungeon if something reports as being hung..... ;)
__________________
ASUS ROG Strix Z370-G Gaming (WiFi AC) / i7 8700K / 2X 8G XPG Spectrix D40 (3000) / XFX XTR 750 / ASUS Strix GTX 1070ti
AZZA Titan 240 / Custom WC / Intel 730 Series 480GB SSD / Intel 760p 512GB NVMe / Seagate Barracuda 1TB / ASUS SWIFT PG279Q

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 1X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / Uncased 256GB Sandisk Z400S SSD / Mini-Box M350 / 24" Westinghouse L2410NM
Reply With Quote
  #3485 (permalink)  
Old October 29, 2010, 10:53 AM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,972

My System Specs

Default

My folding rig is also my main rig, so I prefer the space I get and the simplicity of the tracker V2 hehe


You can report a status.xml file, but it can't be viewed in a conveniant way!

I pm'd jedi and he linked to someone who is currently making an app to use the status file and convert it in a presentable page hehe.

I think I might still use HFM and link it to the tracker V2 folder so I can still use the feature. HFM is in my systray anyway :)
__________________

Back up - Ebay (Inik1) or Heatware
Reply With Quote
  #3486 (permalink)  
Old October 29, 2010, 11:05 AM
Xeven's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 577
Default

Yay! Nina is finally getting some decent work units. It say ~90K PPD total? That's some BIG*SS jump!
__________________

PSXeven. Batards of the World Unite!
The gap between happiness and utter misery is only but a few inches
Reply With Quote
  #3487 (permalink)  
Old October 29, 2010, 11:05 AM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,691
Default

you guys still having issues picking up wu's? im on a few more here . no issues so far.
Reply With Quote
  #3488 (permalink)  
Old October 29, 2010, 11:20 AM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 17,487

My System Specs

Default

The issues today were specifically with ATI GPU WUs. Stanford was looking into it as of 10:30 this morning.
__________________
ASUS ROG Strix Z370-G Gaming (WiFi AC) / i7 8700K / 2X 8G XPG Spectrix D40 (3000) / XFX XTR 750 / ASUS Strix GTX 1070ti
AZZA Titan 240 / Custom WC / Intel 730 Series 480GB SSD / Intel 760p 512GB NVMe / Seagate Barracuda 1TB / ASUS SWIFT PG279Q

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 1X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / Uncased 256GB Sandisk Z400S SSD / Mini-Box M350 / 24" Westinghouse L2410NM
Reply With Quote
  #3489 (permalink)  
Old October 29, 2010, 11:47 AM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,691
Default

h,ok. im on nv cards still.

i forgot, how was 6 series folding numbers? :)
Reply With Quote
  #3490 (permalink)  
Old October 29, 2010, 12:38 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Ottawa, ON
Posts: 1,353

My System Specs

Default

Well my 4870 got another work unit about an hour ago, so whatever it is seems resolved (for now).

As for Radeon 6800 series folding, looks like mdk777 on the Folding forums saw 3153 PPD for a Radeon 6850: Folding Forum • View topic - Progress on GPU3 for ATi?
On the same project my 4870 (factory OC to 815 core) averages around 2500PPD, so it's faster than the Radeon 48XX series that those F@H work units were built for, but nowhere near GPU3 performance.
If AMD F@H results continue like this the platform upgrade for my main will have an Intel+nV combo for folding...
__________________
"The computer programmer says they should drive the car around the block and see if the tire fixes itself." [src]
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes