Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #3191 (permalink)  
Old September 13, 2010, 09:08 AM
stoanee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Lacombe Alberta
Posts: 3,255

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chriskwarren View Post
I bought a new 9800gtx+ just to fold...problem is, when I run both cards in my folding rig (9800gtx+ and the 9600gso), the machine reboots...I am afraid that the Corsair 550VX might not be enough to run the folding rig, which would be a p-off since I just put the 550 in the computer brand new.

My 260 core 216 is still chugging along in my main rig and I am still over 10000ppd right now...if I can get the 9600gso running in one of my rigs I can add another 3000-4000 no prob. I am talking to a few people I know who think the folding thing is 'cool' so hopefully I can get them to join.
Little trip on the wayback machine, the folding team has come along nicely..
__________________
heatware

Reply With Quote
  #3192 (permalink)  
Old September 13, 2010, 09:23 AM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Bedford QC
Posts: 9,965

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stoanee View Post
Nice output! I sure like the consistency of the gpu folders, if you lose a wu you only lose hours or minutes compared to days for the smp client.
FYI I haven't "lost" a bigadv WU for quite sometime now, using the Windows client. I can shutdown the Client and restart at will.
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #3193 (permalink)  
Old September 13, 2010, 09:29 AM
stoanee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Lacombe Alberta
Posts: 3,255

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
FYI I haven't "lost" a bigadv WU for quite sometime now, using the Windows client. I can shutdown the Client and restart at will.

True dat, when I am off working my main rig will sometimes get buggy and be shut off. I have to remind the family to start the smp client again.
__________________
heatware

Reply With Quote
  #3194 (permalink)  
Old September 13, 2010, 09:55 AM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Bedford QC
Posts: 9,965

My System Specs

Default

Can't you add a shortcut of the Client in the Start folder? It should start on its own when the rig is restarted.
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #3195 (permalink)  
Old September 13, 2010, 10:03 AM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 5,415

My System Specs

Default

^ That will work, and the newer versions of the SMP client should support running as a service as well now that MPI is no longer required.
Reply With Quote
  #3196 (permalink)  
Old September 13, 2010, 10:16 AM
Deeival's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Cariboo, BC
Posts: 288
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sswilson View Post
The trick would be to figure out how to make the html files folder accessable from an external source.
Create the html page in your Dropbox folder. Access it either through the Dropbox website or Dropbox app on your phone.
Reply With Quote
  #3197 (permalink)  
Old September 13, 2010, 10:18 AM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 17,838

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Deeival View Post
Create the html page in your Dropbox folder. Access it either through the Dropbox website or Dropbox app on your phone.
I was going to suggest Dropbox, but I haven't played with it yet and as such wasn't sure how well it would function.
__________________
ASUS ROG Strix Z370-G Gaming (WiFi AC) / i7 8700K / 2X 8G XPG Spectrix D40 (3000) / XFX XTR 750 / ASUS Strix GTX 1070ti
AZZA Titan 240 / Custom WC / Intel 730 Series 480GB SSD / Intel 760p 512GB NVMe / Seagate Barracuda 1TB / ASUS SWIFT PG279Q
Dell Optiplex 3020 / Intel Core i3 i3-4160 / EVGA GT 1030 SC / 6GB DDR3 / Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD/ Samsung 27" 1080p (Curved)
Dell G3 - i5 8300H / HP EX920 512GB NVME / 2X8GB HyperX Impact / 1TB SSHD / GTX 1050ti / N156HHE-GA1 120HZ Monitor
Reply With Quote
  #3198 (permalink)  
Old September 13, 2010, 10:25 AM
Deeival's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Cariboo, BC
Posts: 288
Default

Works well: https://dl.dropbox.com/u/156421/summary.html
Reply With Quote
  #3199 (permalink)  
Old September 13, 2010, 10:30 AM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 5,415

My System Specs

Default

I just found this random free hosting service that I've been using: Folding Client Overview
Reply With Quote
  #3200 (permalink)  
Old September 13, 2010, 10:55 AM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 17,838

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zero82z View Post
I just found this random free hosting service that I've been using: Folding Client Overview
What process do you have to go through to upload the pages? Does HFM have the function to upload the pages through ftp to that website?

That's the main reason I had been looking at dropbox as it was as simple as pointing the HFM HTML files to the dropbox folder.
__________________
ASUS ROG Strix Z370-G Gaming (WiFi AC) / i7 8700K / 2X 8G XPG Spectrix D40 (3000) / XFX XTR 750 / ASUS Strix GTX 1070ti
AZZA Titan 240 / Custom WC / Intel 730 Series 480GB SSD / Intel 760p 512GB NVMe / Seagate Barracuda 1TB / ASUS SWIFT PG279Q
Dell Optiplex 3020 / Intel Core i3 i3-4160 / EVGA GT 1030 SC / 6GB DDR3 / Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD/ Samsung 27" 1080p (Curved)
Dell G3 - i5 8300H / HP EX920 512GB NVME / 2X8GB HyperX Impact / 1TB SSHD / GTX 1050ti / N156HHE-GA1 120HZ Monitor
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes