Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #2441 (permalink)  
Old January 20, 2010, 05:02 PM
LCB001's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Aylmer QC.
Posts: 1,770

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lowfat View Post
So have 2 9800GX2's in one machine and I am having a rather hard time getting the 4th client to work. The first three clients are working great but the fourth gets an 'UNSTABLE_MACHINE' before it even tries.

In the shortcut I made for the client I have the target:

And Start in:

Everything looks right to me.
Are you using the systray client because something seems off about the 'Target:' line.

On my systray machine both shortcut target lines are the same except for the -gpu X at the end.

You might also try adding the -local flag if you have not already...
__________________
Folding For Team 54196

Reply With Quote
  #2442 (permalink)  
Old January 20, 2010, 05:28 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 9,104

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LCB001 View Post
Are you using the systray client because something seems off about the 'Target:' line.

On my systray machine both shortcut target lines are the same except for the -gpu X at the end.

You might also try adding the -local flag if you have not already...
This is the way I was taught to do it. I just tried keeping the client info and the workunit stuff in one folder and it did the same thing. As well as adding the -local flag.

I rebooted my computer and now neither GPU client on the 2nd card are working
__________________
The Crippled God WIP
Queen of Dreams WIP
Big Lian Li
Complete
Forever Alone Complete
Reply With Quote
  #2443 (permalink)  
Old January 20, 2010, 05:34 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Bedford QC
Posts: 9,961

My System Specs

Default

Which OS are you using.
Which Fahcore was downloaded, for Cores 11 and 14.
Did you change the Machine ID for the 4th Client.
I don't remember reading this, but did you extend the monitor for the 4th Client, and did you disable multi-Gpu support.
Delete the core, work folder, and queue.dat.
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #2444 (permalink)  
Old January 20, 2010, 05:48 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 9,104

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
Which OS are you using.
Which Fahcore was downloaded, for Cores 11 and 14.
Did you change the Machine ID for the 4th Client.
I don't remember reading this, but did you extend the monitor for the 4th Client, and did you disable multi-Gpu support.
Delete the core, work folder, and queue.dat.
Using Win7. Machine ID has been changed. I tried extending the monitor and tried using a dummy plug. And yes Multi GPU support is disabled. And I have tried deleting the core, work folder, and queue a whole bunch.
__________________
The Crippled God WIP
Queen of Dreams WIP
Big Lian Li
Complete
Forever Alone Complete
Reply With Quote
  #2445 (permalink)  
Old January 20, 2010, 06:09 PM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,621
Default

Anybody notice the new 753 point WUs? Project 5785. My 285 is pulling in 10,550PPD, my GTS250 5780PPD.
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #2446 (permalink)  
Old January 20, 2010, 06:12 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,691
Default

drop us a screenie of fahmon with all the info tabs on pretty plz
Reply With Quote
  #2447 (permalink)  
Old January 20, 2010, 06:16 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 5,415

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chriskwarren View Post
Anybody notice the new 753 point WUs? Project 5785. My 285 is pulling in 10,550PPD, my GTS250 5780PPD.
783, you mean. They've been out for a few days already. I get slightly lower PPD with them compared to 353-point units.
Reply With Quote
  #2448 (permalink)  
Old January 20, 2010, 06:25 PM
SugarJ's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Langley, BC
Posts: 6,923

My System Specs

Default

Yes, but they love GTX200 series cards. Better than 353's, by about 500 ppd for me.
Reply With Quote
  #2449 (permalink)  
Old January 20, 2010, 06:41 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 5,415

My System Specs

Default

I'm getting about 8200-8300PPD with one on my GTX260 right now, whereas I typically see about 8500-8900PPD with 353s.
Reply With Quote
  #2450 (permalink)  
Old January 20, 2010, 06:46 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,691
Default

353's and whatever other wu are different between them. screenie of fahmon with full info tabs can show you the difference. run x vs run y can translate into 1kppd difference.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes