Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #2361 (permalink)  
Old January 14, 2010, 01:55 PM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax
Posts: 9,203
Default

Hmm for some reason my ppd is down 1k on each of my cards regardless of what WU it is getting. I am not sure why its doing this as i've changed literally nothing system wise, winfac still has them set to high priority and their OC hasn't changed either. Anyone got any ideas? (i've restarted and it doesnt fix the problem)

Edit: with the new evga precision i can see that the usage % is never stable at near 100%, seems to jump between 75 and 95% every other second.
__________________
Here I am: here I remain

Last edited by Arinoth; January 14, 2010 at 02:01 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2362 (permalink)  
Old January 14, 2010, 03:22 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 2,026
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arinoth View Post
Hmm for some reason my ppd is down 1k on each of my cards regardless of what WU it is getting. I am not sure why its doing this as i've changed literally nothing system wise, winfac still has them set to high priority and their OC hasn't changed either. Anyone got any ideas? (i've restarted and it doesnt fix the problem)

Edit: with the new evga precision i can see that the usage % is never stable at near 100%, seems to jump between 75 and 95% every other second.
Install Boinc. I had the same problem and it went away after I started crunching Rosetta.
__________________
"What is the colour when black is burnt ?" - Neil Young
Reply With Quote
  #2363 (permalink)  
Old January 14, 2010, 05:23 PM
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 726

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 4DoorGTZ View Post
Well I got 1/2 my new GPUrig folding, have to do some research into Win7 64bit and getting the "unused" displays folding, had 3 folding right away (3monitors) then got the 4th going when I plugged in the Home Theatre. Through plugging and unplugging into different port I've got windows to "show" all 8 displays but it just wont enable/extend to the ones without a monitor. The driver I installed is the 190.xx that came with Cuda 2.3, I might try the 195.xx that are newer drivers.... I'm assuming they'll still work with Cuda.

Well after upgrading to the newest drivers 195.xx still couldnt enable displays with no monitor hooked up. Found a reg hack that solved the problem (I just had to expand it to work with 8 displays)

So now I got 8 cores chugging away in Win7..... maybe I'll get #2 back sometime soon.
__________________


Have an A-1 day!
Reply With Quote
  #2364 (permalink)  
Old January 14, 2010, 05:32 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Bedford QC
Posts: 9,948

My System Specs

Default

You should run the bigadv WUs on the Asus dual socket. Easy to setup with VMplayer 3.0. 25k ppd, and 50k-60k in bonus points.
VMware 3.0 && bigadv folding
Use version 0.6, use the ramdrive, make sure the VM has 8 cores enabled and 6+gb of ram in the options. Runs like a charm.
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #2365 (permalink)  
Old January 14, 2010, 06:32 PM
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 726

My System Specs

Default

Yeah thats the plan, once removed from its tower if it boots. Otherised another dead board (err same one dead again) and it might hit the scrap heap.
__________________


Have an A-1 day!
Reply With Quote
  #2366 (permalink)  
Old January 15, 2010, 11:33 AM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 9,016

My System Specs

Default

I have another ~35k ppd on the way
__________________
The Crippled God WIP
Queen of Dreams WIP
Big Lian Li
Complete
Forever Alone Complete
Reply With Quote
  #2367 (permalink)  
Old January 15, 2010, 01:31 PM
BrainEater's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Calgary
Posts: 2,761
Default

whoa !

Nice upgrade !

spill the beans !

------

I have another 1k on the way....haha....upgrading one of my borgs.

__________________
Supermicro X11DPi-NT:2x Xeon Gold 6144's:Lots more other stuff.Dual 4k monitor video .

Last edited by BrainEater; January 15, 2010 at 01:43 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2368 (permalink)  
Old January 15, 2010, 01:47 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 9,016

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BrainEater View Post
whoa !

Nice upgrade !

spill the beans !

------

I have another 1k on the way....haha....upgrading one of my borgs.

i7 920, eVGA X58 Classified, and another 9800GX2.
__________________
The Crippled God WIP
Queen of Dreams WIP
Big Lian Li
Complete
Forever Alone Complete
Reply With Quote
  #2369 (permalink)  
Old January 15, 2010, 02:51 PM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,588
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lowfat View Post
i7 920, eVGA X58 Classified, and another 9800GX2.
Yep...addicted....
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #2370 (permalink)  
Old January 15, 2010, 04:10 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Bedford QC
Posts: 9,948

My System Specs

Default

Indeed; the Program is coming along nicely.
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes