Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #2301 (permalink)  
Old January 6, 2010, 08:33 PM
LCB001's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Aylmer QC.
Posts: 1,770

My System Specs

Default

At the risk of stating the obvious, I presume you both have Aero enabled...
__________________
Folding For Team 54196

Reply With Quote
  #2302 (permalink)  
Old January 6, 2010, 08:47 PM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax
Posts: 9,203
Default

Yes i have aero enabled
__________________
Here I am: here I remain
Reply With Quote
  #2303 (permalink)  
Old January 7, 2010, 12:56 AM
bwm bwm is offline
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 799

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by redwagon View Post
Good to see you're ok. Take it easy, will ya?
Thanks. Ok for the time being. No choice but to take it easy either right now. But Y'all can be assured that two devious minds are at work on sumpin to help out more than a little in the TPU battle.
Reply With Quote
  #2304 (permalink)  
Old January 7, 2010, 10:35 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 9,017

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stoanee View Post
How is this for a kick in the nuts? looks like I lost the big wu.

[14:38:20] - Error: Could not get length of results file work/wuresults_01.dat
[14:38:20] - Error: Could not read unit 01 file. Removing from queue.
Just got the same error. I better get my 65,000 points
__________________
The Crippled God WIP
Queen of Dreams WIP
Big Lian Li
Complete
Forever Alone Complete
Reply With Quote
  #2305 (permalink)  
Old January 7, 2010, 10:41 PM
LCB001's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Aylmer QC.
Posts: 1,770

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lowfat View Post
Just got the same error. I better get my 65,000 points
stoanee got his, I've got my fingers crossed...
__________________
Folding For Team 54196

Reply With Quote
  #2306 (permalink)  
Old January 8, 2010, 12:32 AM
Dead Things's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Centre of the Universe
Posts: 1,981

My System Specs

Default

That's happened to me a couple of times. Didn't get points either time. I've got a bit of an elaborate backup strategy now!
__________________
Think you can overclock? Then show us what you got!
Join the Hardware Canucks Overclocking team today!

Follow my benching, folding, mining and miscellaneous shenanigans @dt_oc
Reply With Quote
  #2307 (permalink)  
Old January 8, 2010, 02:12 AM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 9,017

My System Specs

Default

Pretty sure it is gone. It has been 3.5 hours and for that entire time all it did was
Quote:
Attempt #12 to get work failed, and no other work to do.
Waiting before retry
I have a backup since I was using a ramdrive. But unfortunately restoring to it did not help. First time using a ram drive and the first failure. I think that means something.
__________________
The Crippled God WIP
Queen of Dreams WIP
Big Lian Li
Complete
Forever Alone Complete
Reply With Quote
  #2308 (permalink)  
Old January 8, 2010, 08:20 AM
Dead Things's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Centre of the Universe
Posts: 1,981

My System Specs

Default

Yeah - that's happened to me, where even the backups are pooched. My best guess as to why it happened is because the backup must have occurred during either a client or core checkpoint. Which is why my ramdisk backups now look like this:
Attached Images
 
__________________
Think you can overclock? Then show us what you got!
Join the Hardware Canucks Overclocking team today!

Follow my benching, folding, mining and miscellaneous shenanigans @dt_oc
Reply With Quote
  #2309 (permalink)  
Old January 8, 2010, 09:03 AM
stoanee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Lacombe Alberta
Posts: 3,255

My System Specs

Default

I need to get home, every time I go out in the field I watch my ppd plummet. I could be out as long as a month this time. I was hoping the big wu that was crunching @ 65% would finish without a problem while runnung unattended but I see no points and it is way overdue.
__________________
heatware

Reply With Quote
  #2310 (permalink)  
Old January 8, 2010, 09:10 AM
Dead Things's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Centre of the Universe
Posts: 1,981

My System Specs

Default

Do you have any Internet access at all when you're in the field? If so, logmein is a wonderful thing.
__________________
Think you can overclock? Then show us what you got!
Join the Hardware Canucks Overclocking team today!

Follow my benching, folding, mining and miscellaneous shenanigans @dt_oc
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes