Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #2221 (permalink)  
Old December 30, 2009, 09:30 PM
SugarJ's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Langley, BC
Posts: 6,863

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lowfat View Post
you don't need a G80 to do this? Maybe I'll give this a shot. You don't need a dummy plug either?
No dummy plug, and it works. You could also try the nvidia_g92 and _g200 flags. Mine works fine with the G80 though. If it won't work, try the -forceasm flag as well.
Reply With Quote
  #2222 (permalink)  
Old December 30, 2009, 09:36 PM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,590
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SugarJ View Post
No dummy plug, and it works. You could also try the nvidia_g92 and _g200 flags. Mine works fine with the G80 though. If it won't work, try the -forceasm flag as well.
I thought that the G80 flag was the only one that worked? Its all I use on my GTX285s.
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #2223 (permalink)  
Old December 30, 2009, 09:46 PM
SugarJ's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Langley, BC
Posts: 6,863

My System Specs

Default

I've only tried the G80 flag. And it's what I use on my 2nd GTX285.
Reply With Quote
  #2224 (permalink)  
Old December 30, 2009, 10:17 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 9,035

My System Specs

Default

Unfortunately still doesn't work. Added the -forcegpu nvidia_g80 and I still need to disable SLI. If I don't one of the GPU clients does a continuous loop of 'UNSTABLE_MACHINE'. As soon as I disable SLI it work perfectly fine w/o a single fault. Although I no longer need to use my dummy plug
__________________
The Crippled God WIP
Queen of Dreams WIP
Big Lian Li
Complete
Forever Alone Complete
Reply With Quote
  #2225 (permalink)  
Old December 30, 2009, 10:25 PM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,590
Default

Sorry...just went over my notes from this post:
http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum...tml#post247114

Try not extending the desktop (which i suggested earlier...sorry)
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #2226 (permalink)  
Old December 30, 2009, 10:33 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 9,035

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chriskwarren View Post
Sorry...just went over my notes from this post:
http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum...tml#post247114

Try not extending the desktop (which i suggested earlier...sorry)
Ya mine looked just like that and I also had the extended desktop disabled. Actually it didn't even list a 2nd monitor.
__________________
The Crippled God WIP
Queen of Dreams WIP
Big Lian Li
Complete
Forever Alone Complete
Reply With Quote
  #2227 (permalink)  
Old December 31, 2009, 07:19 AM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,354
Default

It appears our folding took less of a hit because of the vacations then TPU, we are 1.5 million away, having made 500k more the past week than them. Keep it up guys.
Reply With Quote
  #2228 (permalink)  
Old December 31, 2009, 08:44 AM
zlojack's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Toronto
Posts: 2,056

My System Specs

Default

So now my cards are folding downclocked :(

I knew setup had gone too easily

Damn
Reply With Quote
  #2229 (permalink)  
Old December 31, 2009, 09:54 AM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,590
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kilauea View Post
It appears our folding took less of a hit because of the vacations then TPU, we are 1.5 million away, having made 500k more the past week than them. Keep it up guys.
I think the bidadvs will create greater short-term fluctuations in PPD than we are used to seeing. You will see some folks get next to nothing for a couple of days, and then get 60K.

Ocing the folding rig now to see if I can get 4.0 stable. Crashed while folding last night (I was in bed) so I lost some bigadv. Hopefully by the weekend I'll have it figured out properly and folding non-stop before work kicks back in next week.
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #2230 (permalink)  
Old December 31, 2009, 10:20 AM
Lamb's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 801

My System Specs

Default

Just bought a i7 920 D0, hopefully I can get it by my birthday and start folding with it @ 4.0 to 4.5ghz ^_^ (I hope it's a good chip :D )
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes