Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1981 (permalink)  
Old December 9, 2009, 06:30 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 5,415

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Soultribunal View Post
I want to try again, but it was such a PITA that I'm not sure lol!

ST
Never caused me any problems. I dropped in the new core version, set up the two new clients (for the 9600GSOs; I had the GTX260 running in that machine previously), and everything ran without a hitch, aside from some issues I had with one of the GSOs that were caused by it being clocked too high.
Reply With Quote
  #1982 (permalink)  
Old December 9, 2009, 07:09 PM
Soultribunal's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Mississauga
Posts: 8,269

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zero82z View Post
Never caused me any problems. I dropped in the new core version, set up the two new clients (for the 9600GSOs; I had the GTX260 running in that machine previously), and everything ran without a hitch, aside from some issues I had with one of the GSOs that were caused by it being clocked too high.
God I wish it was that easy for me...I'm telling you Zero, I tried everything in the book and even had 3.0 helping me step by step and not a chance in heck to get both folding together.
It wasn't the cards either, they worked perfectly fine independently. And I ran a Memtest on the cards, and Furmark without a hitch.

Just bad luck I suppose.

ST
__________________




"We know not why he calls for us, only that when he does we must answer" - DMP 2009

"Dear Iceberg, I am sorry to hear about global warming. Karma is a bitch. Signed - Titanic"

I would rather believe and find god doesn't exist than to not believe and find that he does.

www.realhardwarereviews.com
Reply With Quote
  #1983 (permalink)  
Old December 9, 2009, 09:24 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 5,415

My System Specs

Default

And you tried this with the new core version or the old one? The old one certainly wouldn't work, but the new 1.31 core should do it fine.
Reply With Quote
  #1984 (permalink)  
Old December 10, 2009, 06:50 AM
Lamb's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 801

My System Specs

Default

Second GTX285 should be on its way soon (thanks Morphine! :D) I'm gonna play in the big leagues now :P
Reply With Quote
  #1985 (permalink)  
Old December 10, 2009, 09:57 AM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,691
Default

well well well..itll help you up a spot or two :)
Reply With Quote
  #1986 (permalink)  
Old December 10, 2009, 10:54 AM
Soultribunal's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Mississauga
Posts: 8,269

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zero82z View Post
And you tried this with the new core version or the old one? The old one certainly wouldn't work, but the new 1.31 core should do it fine.
Yup that was second on the list and LCB001 helped with that.

Still no luck though.

ST
__________________




"We know not why he calls for us, only that when he does we must answer" - DMP 2009

"Dear Iceberg, I am sorry to hear about global warming. Karma is a bitch. Signed - Titanic"

I would rather believe and find god doesn't exist than to not believe and find that he does.

www.realhardwarereviews.com
Reply With Quote
  #1987 (permalink)  
Old December 11, 2009, 06:05 AM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,589
Default

Main rig is back up and running and folding 100%. Video card temps are really low, not a lot of change with the cpu temps. This means some new gpu shader overclocking is on its way for the extra PPD, but 4.0GHZ on the cpu probably won't be happening.

Maybe another i7 rig is in the works soon....
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #1988 (permalink)  
Old December 11, 2009, 08:32 AM
badatcards's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orillia ont
Posts: 857

My System Specs

Default

Right on ChriskWarren. Thats what I like to hear, 100%
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #1989 (permalink)  
Old December 11, 2009, 09:04 AM
bwm bwm is offline
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 799

My System Specs

Default

You betcha Chrisk, we need everything we can get right now just to cover losses and your return to 100% will definitely help.
Reply With Quote
  #1990 (permalink)  
Old December 11, 2009, 11:31 AM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax
Posts: 9,207
Default

Oh cmon you can push that D0 to 4.0GHz! I'm sporting air and i'm at 3.8GHz (was at 4GHz but something is slightly unstable and with exams i dont have the time to play with it but i was at 4Ghz for a few days, shame on you mr D0!)
__________________
Here I am: here I remain
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes