Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1751 (permalink)  
Old September 27, 2009, 12:01 AM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax
Posts: 9,212
Default

Hurray temps are lowering again so i can 4 core fold on my i7 and the fact i can have the vmware clients grab ips directly from reznet routers without being behind my own router is another cause for personal celebration
__________________
Here I am: here I remain
Reply With Quote
  #1752 (permalink)  
Old September 27, 2009, 04:50 PM
somecanadianguy's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: somecanadiancity
Posts: 1,118

My System Specs

Default

WTF everyone!
If all goes well I'll be hitting 1 million in less than a week.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arinoth View Post
Hurray temps are lowering again so i can 4 core fold on my i7 and the fact i can have the vmware clients grab ips directly from reznet routers without being behind my own router is another cause for personal celebration
Hurray
Now you can catch up to me again
Reply With Quote
  #1753 (permalink)  
Old September 27, 2009, 04:54 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 2,026
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LCB001 View Post
W2Fold folks.

It seems everybody is really getting crazy with the PPD levels around here, it wasn't that long ago that the output from some of these farms would have been a good days Folding for the whole Team.

We are doing amazing things with the PPD levels lately, hopefully we can keep it up.

On that note, I'm taking the GTS 250 off of the pscout account until I can get my new rig up, 4Door is getting a little close...
For your GTS250, what do you have your core, memory amd shaders at ? And fan speed ? Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #1754 (permalink)  
Old September 27, 2009, 07:07 PM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax
Posts: 9,212
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by somecanadianguy View Post
WTF everyone!
If all goes well I'll be hitting 1 million in less than a week.



Hurray
Now you can catch up to me again
I think its still going to take a while for me to do that, and pre grats for your 1 million if i miss it
__________________
Here I am: here I remain
Reply With Quote
  #1755 (permalink)  
Old September 28, 2009, 09:46 AM
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Tillsonburg, Ontario
Posts: 923

My System Specs

Default

As soon as I get a HD I can get my sons comp up and running had to get a new motherboard too grrr, cost way more then I wanted to spend on that machine but then I will easily be ahead of Arinoth! =D
__________________


Comp1 (Mine) : ASUS P9X79 LE, 3960X, 16GB Corsair Vengence 1333, PNY 770 4GB, OCZ Vertex3 240GB, OCZ Vertex3 480GB, 600GB VelociRaptor, Corsair 1000HX, Cool Master Cosmos 2
Reply With Quote
  #1756 (permalink)  
Old September 28, 2009, 10:21 AM
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 377

My System Specs

Default

Yes! HWC is in 58th place now!
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #1757 (permalink)  
Old September 28, 2009, 12:24 PM
LCB001's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Aylmer QC.
Posts: 1,770

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by crazyhorsejohnny View Post
For your GTS250, what do you have your core, memory amd shaders at ? And fan speed ? Thanks.
The GTS 250 is a factory OC'd Caliber running at it's stock clocks of 761/1161/1911 [ core/mem/shaders], good for ~6985ppd on a 353pt WU, just under 5900ppd on the rest. The fan is left on auto, with the highest temp I've seen being around 78* which is a little warm for me but it wasn't for long. Now that the cooler weather is here I will be trying to bump the shaders soon.

For comparison my two GTX+'s do 7148ppd on the 353's with the clocks at 760/1125/1998.

Luckily I've been getting alot of the 353's lately, my cards love them...
__________________
Folding For Team 54196

Reply With Quote
  #1758 (permalink)  
Old September 29, 2009, 06:23 PM
badatcards's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orillia ont
Posts: 857

My System Specs

Default

I finally made the top 20 again. I had my CPU running at 2.8GHz for the summer, but now thats summers over I'll start OCing more. Now at 3GHz and My PPD went up 200 -300ppd more per VMware client. I also put my GPU shaders to 1500, they were at around 1350. So if my pc dont freeze tonight or get the blue screen of death i'll start trying to get back to 3.25GHz witch I was able to get to before I started using VMware. The old F@H client only used 25% of the CPU so it was easier to keep stable. I dont stress test my pc, I let F@H do that. My pc froze with VMware running and my cpu at 3GHz when I first started using it(VMware) but I had know idea what I was doing. Now I think I'll know if it was me or the PC that was f__king up. With any luck it was me and I'll be at 3.25Ghz soon. WTF () team, Keep up the good work. If you think you can bump me out of the top 20 feel free to do so, I wont mind. More PPD
Attached Images
   
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #1759 (permalink)  
Old September 29, 2009, 06:47 PM
Skyllz's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 796

My System Specs

Default

WTF is a nobody like me doing in 10th position?

Alot of people with much more serious machines should be ahead of me...
__________________
Is smoke supposed to come out of there?
Reply With Quote
  #1760 (permalink)  
Old September 29, 2009, 06:51 PM
Perineum's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Surrey, B.C.
Posts: 4,070

My System Specs

Default

GAH! I DEMAND you remove that screenshot and repost in a couple days! *sniff*

I was pissing around with one GTX260 down with that Vista/780 problem and had 2 8800's folding for Kilauea, even after I restarted my PPD kept dropping!

*waah*
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes