Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > Buy/Sell & Trade

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old June 12, 2019, 04:36 AM
Lysrin's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 2,968

My System Specs

Default FOUND: Chromecast Audio

Just wondering if someone might have a Chromecast Audio they'd like to sell.

Some on ebay but they are from the UK or US and seem a bit pricey.
__________________
i7 8700K @ 4.8GHz (Swiftech H220) | ASUS Maximus X Code | 32GB Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro DDR4-3200 | ASUS ROG GTX 1080 Ti Strix OC ver. | EX920 512GB, MX100 512GB, MX300 2TB | EVGA Supernova 850W G2 | Meshify C | Mayflower Electronics O2+ODAC, USB sound for mic, Sennheiser PC360 SE | Acer Predator X34, BenQ 21.5" | Windows 10 Pro

Last edited by Lysrin; June 12, 2019 at 10:48 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old June 12, 2019, 06:16 AM
Bond007's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 4,928

My System Specs

Default

Good luck on the hunt. I grabbed one when bestbuy was clearing them out for $20. Very happy with the audio quality vs the bluetooth setup I was been running before (I don't notice any audio compression now).
__________________
Desktop: Arc Midi R2, Z77-D3H, 3770@4.1ghz with Zalman Optima Cooler, 4x4gb ram, EVGA GTX 1070 Ti SC, Bitfenix Fury 750w, WD Black 1TB, MX500 500gb
Away from home: Lenovo Legion Y530, 16gb, i7 8750H, GTX1050Ti
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old June 12, 2019, 08:16 AM
Lysrin's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 2,968

My System Specs

Default

Thanks. I have a Harman-Kardon unit that supports plugging an old iPod directly into it but also has a 3.5mm input. I've moved away from Apple for most of my stuff, and am trying out a Google Music family plan so thought a Chromecast Audio would support easy streaming to that unit without me having to update device music libraries.

Not sure why anyone would sell one if it is still working for them, but figured it was worth a shot! ;)
__________________
i7 8700K @ 4.8GHz (Swiftech H220) | ASUS Maximus X Code | 32GB Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro DDR4-3200 | ASUS ROG GTX 1080 Ti Strix OC ver. | EX920 512GB, MX100 512GB, MX300 2TB | EVGA Supernova 850W G2 | Meshify C | Mayflower Electronics O2+ODAC, USB sound for mic, Sennheiser PC360 SE | Acer Predator X34, BenQ 21.5" | Windows 10 Pro
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old June 12, 2019, 08:21 AM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 17,850

My System Specs

Default

Some of us have more than one.... Check your pm...
__________________
ASUS ROG Strix Z370-G Gaming (WiFi AC) / i7 8700K / 2X 8G XPG Spectrix D40 (3000) / XFX XTR 750 / ASUS Strix GTX 1070ti
AZZA Titan 240 / Custom WC / Intel 730 Series 480GB SSD / Intel 760p 512GB NVMe / Seagate Barracuda 1TB / ASUS SWIFT PG279Q
Dell Optiplex 3020 / Intel Core i3 i3-4160 / EVGA GT 1030 SC / 6GB DDR3 / Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD/ Samsung 27" 1080p (Curved)
Dell G3 - i5 8300H / HP EX920 512GB NVME / 2X8GB HyperX Impact / 1TB SSHD / GTX 1050ti / N156HHE-GA1 120HZ Monitor
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old June 12, 2019, 09:20 AM
Lysrin's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 2,968

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sswilson View Post
Some of us have more than one.... Check your pm...
Checked, back to you Sir!
__________________
i7 8700K @ 4.8GHz (Swiftech H220) | ASUS Maximus X Code | 32GB Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro DDR4-3200 | ASUS ROG GTX 1080 Ti Strix OC ver. | EX920 512GB, MX100 512GB, MX300 2TB | EVGA Supernova 850W G2 | Meshify C | Mayflower Electronics O2+ODAC, USB sound for mic, Sennheiser PC360 SE | Acer Predator X34, BenQ 21.5" | Windows 10 Pro
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old June 12, 2019, 09:36 AM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 17,850

My System Specs

Default

You'll also want to try sourcing an optical mini plug adapter to use in place of the patch cord. The CCA can output a higher quality signal that way.


edit: something like this... https://www.amazon.ca/CableCreation-...-1-spons&psc=1
__________________
ASUS ROG Strix Z370-G Gaming (WiFi AC) / i7 8700K / 2X 8G XPG Spectrix D40 (3000) / XFX XTR 750 / ASUS Strix GTX 1070ti
AZZA Titan 240 / Custom WC / Intel 730 Series 480GB SSD / Intel 760p 512GB NVMe / Seagate Barracuda 1TB / ASUS SWIFT PG279Q
Dell Optiplex 3020 / Intel Core i3 i3-4160 / EVGA GT 1030 SC / 6GB DDR3 / Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD/ Samsung 27" 1080p (Curved)
Dell G3 - i5 8300H / HP EX920 512GB NVME / 2X8GB HyperX Impact / 1TB SSHD / GTX 1050ti / N156HHE-GA1 120HZ Monitor
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old June 12, 2019, 10:49 AM
Lysrin's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 2,968

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sswilson View Post
You'll also want to try sourcing an optical mini plug adapter to use in place of the patch cord. The CCA can output a higher quality signal that way.


edit: something like this... https://www.amazon.ca/CableCreation-...-1-spons&psc=1
That resolved way quicker than I expected! Thanks sswilson! To think I almost didn't bother posting
__________________
i7 8700K @ 4.8GHz (Swiftech H220) | ASUS Maximus X Code | 32GB Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro DDR4-3200 | ASUS ROG GTX 1080 Ti Strix OC ver. | EX920 512GB, MX100 512GB, MX300 2TB | EVGA Supernova 850W G2 | Meshify C | Mayflower Electronics O2+ODAC, USB sound for mic, Sennheiser PC360 SE | Acer Predator X34, BenQ 21.5" | Windows 10 Pro
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old June 12, 2019, 01:03 PM
Bond007's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 4,928

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sswilson View Post
You'll also want to try sourcing an optical mini plug adapter to use in place of the patch cord. The CCA can output a higher quality signal that way.


edit: something like this... https://www.amazon.ca/CableCreation-...-1-spons&psc=1
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lysrin View Post
That resolved way quicker than I expected! Thanks sswilson! To think I almost didn't bother posting
Nice one! Quick turn around for you. Agree with going optical if you have a free spot on your receiver. I went with this one for $9 (only 3, so no mass of cord from it):

https://www.amazon.ca/AmazonBasics-T...-1-spons&psc=1
__________________
Desktop: Arc Midi R2, Z77-D3H, 3770@4.1ghz with Zalman Optima Cooler, 4x4gb ram, EVGA GTX 1070 Ti SC, Bitfenix Fury 750w, WD Black 1TB, MX500 500gb
Away from home: Lenovo Legion Y530, 16gb, i7 8750H, GTX1050Ti
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old June 12, 2019, 01:14 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 17,850

My System Specs

Default

I believe it's 24bit vice 16bit.
__________________
ASUS ROG Strix Z370-G Gaming (WiFi AC) / i7 8700K / 2X 8G XPG Spectrix D40 (3000) / XFX XTR 750 / ASUS Strix GTX 1070ti
AZZA Titan 240 / Custom WC / Intel 730 Series 480GB SSD / Intel 760p 512GB NVMe / Seagate Barracuda 1TB / ASUS SWIFT PG279Q
Dell Optiplex 3020 / Intel Core i3 i3-4160 / EVGA GT 1030 SC / 6GB DDR3 / Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD/ Samsung 27" 1080p (Curved)
Dell G3 - i5 8300H / HP EX920 512GB NVME / 2X8GB HyperX Impact / 1TB SSHD / GTX 1050ti / N156HHE-GA1 120HZ Monitor
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Chromecast + Bell Fibe app? sswilson Mobile Computing 8 March 24, 2019 04:52 AM
Chromecast comes to Canada? sswilson Press Releases & Tech News 7 March 20, 2014 09:52 AM
new case with HD audio plug. some audio & LED light issues On2wheels Audio 5 January 17, 2014 05:31 PM
Thoughts on Chromecast? Caldezar Press Releases & Tech News 9 July 24, 2013 05:36 PM
Vintage Audio Equipment -- Repost from Audio Forum vulcan500rider Off Topic 0 March 7, 2011 07:40 PM