Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > Buy/Sell & Trade

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old September 14, 2009, 04:46 PM
Sagath's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Edmonton, AB
Posts: 3,718

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _dangtx_ View Post
wait, is he the one snatcher of the other 260? chhhhhhhhhhh
i need a good folder.
I'll have my 275 up in about 3 weeks once I move into my house
__________________
My Disclaimer to any advice or comment I make;
Quote:
Originally Posted by CroSsFiRe2009 View Post
I'm a self certified whizbang repair technician with 20 years of professional bullshit so I don't know what I'm talking about
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old September 14, 2009, 04:59 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,691
Default

*gets crowbar ready


sure you are...sure :D
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old September 15, 2009, 06:01 AM
lemonlime's Avatar
Hardware Canucks Reviewer
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Greater Toronto Area
Posts: 530
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by crazyhorsejohnny View Post
Hey what CPU and Memory do have in there ?
I've got an X2 550 BE in it (running 3.4GHz @ quad and default vcore for 24/7 folding). Memory is 2x2GB OCZ Platinum 1600MHz "Low Voltage". It was actually a triple channel kit, but I'm only using two of the sticks.

Now I just need to find 4x9800GX2s
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old September 15, 2009, 06:38 AM
Rookie
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 25
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lemonlime View Post
I've got an X2 550 BE in it (running 3.4GHz @ quad and default vcore for 24/7 folding). Memory is 2x2GB OCZ Platinum 1600MHz "Low Voltage". It was actually a triple channel kit, but I'm only using two of the sticks.

Now I just need to find 4x9800GX2s
How are the temps with that board ? Reason I ask is my hubby just got that same board and a Phenom II X4 955 Black Edition.
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old September 15, 2009, 08:16 AM
lemonlime's Avatar
Hardware Canucks Reviewer
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Greater Toronto Area
Posts: 530
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by StaciQT View Post
How are the temps with that board ? Reason I ask is my hubby just got that same board and a Phenom II X4 955 Black Edition.
Quite good. The large passive cooler is quite effective and the heatpipe is very functional.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[FS] EVGA GTX 260 and DangerDen GTX 280/260 full coverage water block - Price drop! Lima Buy/Sell & Trade 4 June 18, 2009 05:39 PM
Nvidia GTX 260 Linux Linuxian Video Cards 1 May 17, 2009 10:30 AM
GTX 260 vs. GTX 260 Core 216 performance Matt Video Cards 13 March 25, 2009 08:42 PM
[WTB] GTX 260 216sp or GTX 260 192 sp or HD4870 1GB rom0n Buy/Sell & Trade 1 March 10, 2009 03:19 PM
GTX 280 vs. GTX 260 vs. 8800 GTX review -n7- Member Reviews 11 September 27, 2008 10:00 AM