Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > Buy/Sell & Trade

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old November 30, 2008, 03:05 PM
odis172's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Ottawa, ON
Posts: 673
Default Athlon64 6000+

My roomate is looking to upgrade from a 4200+ and his msi K9AGM2-F will only support up to a 6000+. Hes Using an 8800gts 512, so is looking for a boost by opening the bottleneck. Anyone have one kicking around?
__________________
Laptop: Lenovo T420 - Core i5 2520 - 8GB DDR3
Server: 2 xeon E5530 - Asus Z8N-D6 - 12GB DDR3 - 8x 500GB raid 50 - Perc 6/i - Compucase RA448A00
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old December 19, 2008, 10:28 PM
odis172's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Ottawa, ON
Posts: 673
Default

bump?
__________________
Laptop: Lenovo T420 - Core i5 2520 - 8GB DDR3
Server: 2 xeon E5530 - Asus Z8N-D6 - 12GB DDR3 - 8x 500GB raid 50 - Perc 6/i - Compucase RA448A00
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old December 19, 2008, 11:55 PM
Top Prospect
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Toronto ON
Posts: 51
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by odis172 View Post
My roomate is looking to upgrade from a 4200+ and his msi K9AGM2-F will only support up to a 6000+. Hes Using an 8800gts 512, so is looking for a boost by opening the bottleneck. Anyone have one kicking around?
what about 6400+ can his board not take that? ive got a 6400+ for $90 its brand new oem cpu

edit: nvm i just checked the board specs
ive also got a 5000+black edtion that he could easily overclock to 6000+ speeds without even upping the voltage

5000 black edition is $75

Last edited by Soparik2; December 20, 2008 at 12:03 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old December 20, 2008, 10:16 AM
odis172's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Ottawa, ON
Posts: 673
Default

Yeah that board is pretty basic, wont even let him OC. Hence the 6000, top cpu it can take. Did i mention his case doesnt have room for a full atx board :(
__________________
Laptop: Lenovo T420 - Core i5 2520 - 8GB DDR3
Server: 2 xeon E5530 - Asus Z8N-D6 - 12GB DDR3 - 8x 500GB raid 50 - Perc 6/i - Compucase RA448A00
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old December 23, 2008, 08:43 AM
Trial Member
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1
Default Hey

ive got a amd x2 6000+ am2 cpu for sale just upgraded to a quad core so have this cpu available for sale...

PM me for details ...

btw where are you located? im located in the gta...but am willing to ship if need be..

let me know thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes