Reviews Roundup: Wednesday, February 15, 2012

VIDEO CARDS

February 15, 2012

AMD Radeon HD 7770 and 7750 Video Card Reviews

Source: legitreviews.com
Last month AMD introduced the Radeon HD 7000 series (Southern Islands) of graphics cards. These new cards are based on the 28nm manufacturing process and use a new core architecture called Graphics Core Next (GCN). Many assumed that AMD would be doing a top-to-bottom launch for the AMD Radeon HD 7000 product line, but that is not the case. AMD decided skip over Pitcairn, the Radeon HD 7800 series, and introduce Cape Verde along with the Radeon HD 7700 series.
February 15, 2012

AMD Radeon HD 7770 GHz Edition Video Card Review

Source: hardwaresecrets.com
AMD is announcing today the Radeon HD 7770 GHz Edition, a mainstream video card based on PCI Express 3.0 and DirectX 11.1. Let's see how it performs on our tests.
February 15, 2012

AMD Radeon HD 7950 3GB CrossFire Review

Source: legitreviews.com
The AMD Radeon HD 7950 3GB video card is the toned down version of the Radeon HD 7970 GB and it costs $100 less. AMD sent over a pair of cards for us to try out in CrossFire mode. Read on to see how AMD Radeon HD 7950 does in a multi-GPU CrossFire setup when it comes to performance, power consumption, overclocking and more!
February 15, 2012

XFX & Sapphire HD 7770 1GB Review

Source: overclockersclub.com
The Double Dissipation part, as we recently saw in our review of an XFX HD 7970 means one thing — two fans. With 1GB of 128bit GDDR5, 1.5 billion transistors, 640 stream processors, 40 texture units and 16 ROPs, the new Cape Verdi HD 7770 cards from AMD are sure to please the budget-conscious gamers, the light gamers, and those who might want to run six monitors off of one card. In this review, a thorough evaluation of the XFX HD 7770 Black Edition Double Dissipation will be featured — let's get started!
February 15, 2012

AMD Radeon HD 7770 & Radeon HD 7750 Review

Source: techspot.com
The new Radeon HD 7770 and 7750 use the same 28nm design process and Graphics Core Next (GCN) architecture as the 7000 series flagship, albeit in more affordable configurations. AMD is pricing the HD 7770 at $159 -- in line with the GeForce GTX 560 -- while the HD 7750 is even cheaper at $109, combating the GTX 550 Ti.
February 15, 2012

XFX HD 7770 Black Edition Super Overclock 1 GB Review

Source: techpowerup.com
The XFX HD 7770 Black Edition Super Overclock is the company's flagship HD 7770. It comes with a massively improved heatsink, dual fan and large overclock out of the box. In our testing we are impressed by the ultra low noise and great performance improvement it delivers.
February 15, 2012

HIS Radeon HD 7750 iCooler 1 GB Review

Source: techpowerup.com
Today AMD introduces their new Radeon HD 7700 Series. While the spotlight is on the HD 7770, HIS has sent us their HD 7750, which will come at a more attractive pricing than the HD 7770. In our testing the card can claim the title "most power efficient card ever tested" - 3x more power efficient than NVIDIA's GTX 480.
February 15, 2012

ASUS Radeon HD 7770 DirectCU 1 GB Review

Source: techpowerup.com
ASUS is using their well-proven DirectCU thermal solution on the new HD 7770 DirectCU. The card also comes with a large overclock out of the box, yet stays cool and runs at super low noise levels. ASUS has chosen to follow the AMD pricing, so no price increase for cooler and overclocking.
February 15, 2012

HIS Radeon HD 7750 & HD 7770 CrossFire Review

Source: techpowerup.com
Today AMD launched their all new Radeon HD 7770 and HD 7750. In our CrossFire review we take both new cards, put them in a dual GPU CrossFire configuration each, and see where they end up on the performance leaderboard. We will also focus on whether two cards can serve as a replacement for a high-end single GPU card.
February 15, 2012

MSI Radeon HD 7770 OC 1 GB Review

Source: techpowerup.com
MSI's HD 7770 OC Edition is a custom design HD 7770 with improved dual fan cooler and overclock out of the box. Compared to the reference design, the overclock is small, but the price increase is also reasonable.
February 15, 2012

PowerColor Radeon HD 7770 1 GB Review

Source: techpowerup.com
PowerColor's Radeon HD 7770 is a close-to-reference implementation of the AMD HD 7770. It comes at the reference design price, yet offers excellent overclocking capabilities and low power consumption.
February 15, 2012

AMD Radeon HD 7770 GHz Edition 1 GB Review

Source: techpowerup.com
Today AMD launches the new Radeon HD 7770 which is the first affordable card based on AMD's new 28 nm GCN Architecture. AMD's reference design HD 7770 offers amazing performance per Watt and a significant performance improvement over the previous generation.
February 15, 2012

HIS Radeon HD 7750 iCooler Video Card Review

Source: benchmarkreviews.com
If the you have read the reviews of the AMD Radeon HD 79xx series of video cards here at benchmark reviews you will know that owning the fastest single GPU video card will hurt your wallet. While we can all aspire to (or dream of) owning one or more of these high end video cards, the simple fact is that not everyone can afford such luxuries. In this article we take a look at the more moderately priced HIS Radeon HD 7750 iCooler 1GB video card armed with AMD's Cape Verde 28nm GPU Core.
February 15, 2012

XFX Radeon R7770 Black Edition Video Card Review

Source: benchmarkreviews.com
Benchmark Reviews has reviewed the XFX versions of AMD's new Tahiti-based Radeon 7970 and 7950 video cards. They provided ground-breaking single-GPU performance (both were faster overall than the NVIDIA GTX 580), but at very high prices. While these cards do a good job of supporting the very high end video card market, many more users will gravitate towards less expensive options. The Cape Verde GPUs represent the low end of AMD's new Graphics Core Next GPU line and today we have the XFX R7770 Black Super Overclocked Edition card to test.