Go Back   Hardware Canucks > CASES & COOLING > Water Cooling

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #61 (permalink)  
Old July 9, 2008, 03:12 PM
Dashock's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,938
Default

hmm im guessing you have one of those flat reservoirs i guess their harder to fill im using the Swiftech Reservoir its easy for me to fill and bleeding was a peice of cake took only a few mins.
__________________
Intel Xeon E3110 @ 3.0ghz
XFX 8800 GT Alpha Dog Edition
Asus P5Q-E
Mushkin Ascent Redline 8000 4gb DDR2 @ 1066 5-5-5-15 2.05v
OCZ 600W GameXstream
Seagate 7200.11 500gb
Seagate 7200.10 320gb
Antec Spot Cool
Logitech X-230
Samsung 32" 720P HDTV



Coolermaster Cosmos S/
Swiftech Mcp655/ MCR-320-QP/ 6X Noctua NF-P12'S/ Swiftech Apogee GT/ Swiftech Mcw-60/ Swiftech Micro-Res.

Reply With Quote
  #62 (permalink)  
Old July 9, 2008, 03:14 PM
MVP
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 305
Default

I dont think I can get to it once its installed... its going in a drivebay (the top one). Ill try and whip up a photo...
__________________
i2600k sandy bridge @ 3.4ghz/ 2x 8800 GTX KO ACS3 PCI-E 630MHZ 768MB 2.0GHZ SLI'd / Raptor 74GB / Antec 1200 Hundred Gaming Case / G.Skill Ripjaws ddr3 1600 cl 8-8-8-24 - 8gigs / evga z68 SLI MOBO / Samsung DVD+RW / Corsair ax850 PSU / 24" Samsung CinkMaster

Cooling:
Swiftech Dual rad
Swiftech Single rad
Swiftech Micro Res
Swiftech Apogee GT Cpu block
Feser One Red Fluid
Reply With Quote
  #63 (permalink)  
Old July 9, 2008, 03:19 PM
Dashock's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,938
Default

Ahh i know what you mean isnt there a way to make the tubing in your system longer so yu can easily take out the reservoir. And if you can mount the resa little lower i take it this is on your 1200 case you can take out the front grills and fill it that way.
__________________
Intel Xeon E3110 @ 3.0ghz
XFX 8800 GT Alpha Dog Edition
Asus P5Q-E
Mushkin Ascent Redline 8000 4gb DDR2 @ 1066 5-5-5-15 2.05v
OCZ 600W GameXstream
Seagate 7200.11 500gb
Seagate 7200.10 320gb
Antec Spot Cool
Logitech X-230
Samsung 32" 720P HDTV



Coolermaster Cosmos S/
Swiftech Mcp655/ MCR-320-QP/ 6X Noctua NF-P12'S/ Swiftech Apogee GT/ Swiftech Mcw-60/ Swiftech Micro-Res.

Reply With Quote
  #64 (permalink)  
Old July 9, 2008, 06:37 PM
MVP
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 305
Default

im working on it... Gpus will be here friday im guessing.... the family comes home Saturday..... might be a late night Friday trying to get it all cleaned up before they get home. Oh ya I was supposed to get a photo wasn't I?? oopps...



__________________
i2600k sandy bridge @ 3.4ghz/ 2x 8800 GTX KO ACS3 PCI-E 630MHZ 768MB 2.0GHZ SLI'd / Raptor 74GB / Antec 1200 Hundred Gaming Case / G.Skill Ripjaws ddr3 1600 cl 8-8-8-24 - 8gigs / evga z68 SLI MOBO / Samsung DVD+RW / Corsair ax850 PSU / 24" Samsung CinkMaster

Cooling:
Swiftech Dual rad
Swiftech Single rad
Swiftech Micro Res
Swiftech Apogee GT Cpu block
Feser One Red Fluid

Last edited by frosty; July 9, 2008 at 06:55 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #65 (permalink)  
Old July 9, 2008, 07:01 PM
Dashock's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,938
Default

yess see there yu go the Swiftech reservoir is awesome and easier to fill
__________________
Intel Xeon E3110 @ 3.0ghz
XFX 8800 GT Alpha Dog Edition
Asus P5Q-E
Mushkin Ascent Redline 8000 4gb DDR2 @ 1066 5-5-5-15 2.05v
OCZ 600W GameXstream
Seagate 7200.11 500gb
Seagate 7200.10 320gb
Antec Spot Cool
Logitech X-230
Samsung 32" 720P HDTV



Coolermaster Cosmos S/
Swiftech Mcp655/ MCR-320-QP/ 6X Noctua NF-P12'S/ Swiftech Apogee GT/ Swiftech Mcw-60/ Swiftech Micro-Res.

Reply With Quote
  #66 (permalink)  
Old July 9, 2008, 07:19 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,679

My System Specs

Default

And use Velcro at the base of the res for easy fillin' and removal from the fan cage. That's what I do sometimes, even for the pump too. Great for access.
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #67 (permalink)  
Old July 9, 2008, 07:27 PM
magictorch's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Annapolis Valley, NS
Posts: 1,838

My System Specs

Default

Is the lantern frog going in the case too?
__________________
White Night:: i7920 (4ghz), Rampage III extreme (A1), Mushkin XP 1600 (9,9,9,24),SLI480., white MM horizon.
CPU: Feser 220 int.|Apogee GTZ|S.Res.rev2| MCP655.

GPU: PA120.3|S.Res.rev2|2x EK FC blocks| MCP655.
Reply With Quote
  #68 (permalink)  
Old July 9, 2008, 10:13 PM
SugarJ's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Langley, BC
Posts: 6,140

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by magictorch View Post
Is the lantern frog going in the case too?
I thought that was the resevoir at first glance. LOL
Reply With Quote
  #69 (permalink)  
Old July 10, 2008, 05:29 PM
MVP
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 305
Default

lol.. no thats my daughters lamp and I use it to see what I am doing.... the condo has poor lighting.

The GPU's came in today at work!!!! WOOOOT... i dont know why i torture myself like that... makes for a long day.

Going to try and get everything in tonight and start the dry run tonight and tomorrow.... for leak testing.....

please with me luck.....:shok :



and to be clear.... when I leak test it (after its installed in the case), the only thing that runs is the pump right??? Thats it!!!!!!! I have a spare PSU and will use that so I dont need to jump my good one.
__________________
i2600k sandy bridge @ 3.4ghz/ 2x 8800 GTX KO ACS3 PCI-E 630MHZ 768MB 2.0GHZ SLI'd / Raptor 74GB / Antec 1200 Hundred Gaming Case / G.Skill Ripjaws ddr3 1600 cl 8-8-8-24 - 8gigs / evga z68 SLI MOBO / Samsung DVD+RW / Corsair ax850 PSU / 24" Samsung CinkMaster

Cooling:
Swiftech Dual rad
Swiftech Single rad
Swiftech Micro Res
Swiftech Apogee GT Cpu block
Feser One Red Fluid
Reply With Quote
  #70 (permalink)  
Old July 10, 2008, 05:35 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,679

My System Specs

Default

You received the blocks from Koolance? Already?

Leak test is simple as that, jumping the PSU main harness with only the pump. Now some PSUs are picky and need some load to start; connect a few fans for load.

Oh, before I forget: some of the pumps I've used (including the 355 and the 655) took up to 3 seconds before starting, after the PSU was powered. So don't worry if the pump does not start right away.

And don't forget to take pics!
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes