Go Back   Hardware Canucks > CASES & COOLING > Water Cooling

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old June 26, 2008, 12:40 PM
Dashock's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,938
Default

And Mpg the back of the case has this grill on the side by the expansion slots marked in red from the pictures its free from anything inside the case i dont mind cutting it up and routing the cables thru there worst comes to worst



I can cut it up and route the cables thru there im glad yeall agree the first loop is better cause it made more sense to me to have it that way and allso when it comes time to getting my intel it looks a lot easier to take out the motherboard thru that loop then the 2nd one for sure.
__________________
Intel Xeon E3110 @ 3.0ghz
XFX 8800 GT Alpha Dog Edition
Asus P5Q-E
Mushkin Ascent Redline 8000 4gb DDR2 @ 1066 5-5-5-15 2.05v
OCZ 600W GameXstream
Seagate 7200.11 500gb
Seagate 7200.10 320gb
Antec Spot Cool
Logitech X-230
Samsung 32" 720P HDTV



Coolermaster Cosmos S/
Swiftech Mcp655/ MCR-320-QP/ 6X Noctua NF-P12'S/ Swiftech Apogee GT/ Swiftech Mcw-60/ Swiftech Micro-Res.

Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old June 26, 2008, 01:01 PM
MpG's Avatar
MpG MpG is offline
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Kitchener, ON
Posts: 3,144
Default

If you're willing to cut that grill out, that would really simplify things. One option that you would have is this:
Attachment 2277
This has the rad/res feeding directly into the pump, eliminating the need for a reservoir. The GPU comes directly after the CPU without a rad in-between, but with good flow, the water is only going to pick up perhaps a degree or two from the CPU at the most, which is pretty negligible where a GPU is concerned. Just a thought.
__________________
i7 2600K | ASUS Maximus IV GENE-Z | 580GTX | Corsair DDR3-2133

Last edited by MpG; January 3, 2014 at 10:30 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old June 26, 2008, 02:26 PM
Dashock's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,938
Default

Well id like to have the triple rad for the cpu and double for the gpu i know the triple can handle both the cpu and gpu but if i going to hook up both rads might as well make it independant right and as long as adding another reservoir is not going to be a problem? I havent heard anyone yet say DONT ADD 2 res into one loop i think thats my best shot lol i knewwwwwwww i should have added it into my cosmos order i just got the rads and grills and fans today so im a little anxious.
__________________
Intel Xeon E3110 @ 3.0ghz
XFX 8800 GT Alpha Dog Edition
Asus P5Q-E
Mushkin Ascent Redline 8000 4gb DDR2 @ 1066 5-5-5-15 2.05v
OCZ 600W GameXstream
Seagate 7200.11 500gb
Seagate 7200.10 320gb
Antec Spot Cool
Logitech X-230
Samsung 32" 720P HDTV



Coolermaster Cosmos S/
Swiftech Mcp655/ MCR-320-QP/ 6X Noctua NF-P12'S/ Swiftech Apogee GT/ Swiftech Mcw-60/ Swiftech Micro-Res.

Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old June 26, 2008, 03:34 PM
magictorch's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Annapolis Valley, NS
Posts: 1,838

My System Specs

Default

The cosmos is a big case. I was wondering if you could take the 220 and lay it on the bottom by the psu. Then pin the pump to the side of the case? Pretty sure you'll just need one res. or even T-line tucked away in a drive bay and you can work the tubing round to whatever configuration is best.
__________________
White Night:: i7920 (4ghz), Rampage III extreme (A1), Mushkin XP 1600 (9,9,9,24),SLI480., white MM horizon.
CPU: Feser 220 int.|Apogee GTZ|S.Res.rev2| MCP655.

GPU: PA120.3|S.Res.rev2|2x EK FC blocks| MCP655.
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old June 26, 2008, 04:00 PM
Dashock's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,938
Default

Yu know magic yu do make a great suggestion but as of now i still dont have the case it says shipped on the ncix page soo when i get my case ill let yu know id rather have the dual rad at the back of the case but if i can put all the rads inside why the hell not i cant wait to get my case though i got the triple rad and coils and grills and swiftech liquids and all that jazz excited.
__________________
Intel Xeon E3110 @ 3.0ghz
XFX 8800 GT Alpha Dog Edition
Asus P5Q-E
Mushkin Ascent Redline 8000 4gb DDR2 @ 1066 5-5-5-15 2.05v
OCZ 600W GameXstream
Seagate 7200.11 500gb
Seagate 7200.10 320gb
Antec Spot Cool
Logitech X-230
Samsung 32" 720P HDTV



Coolermaster Cosmos S/
Swiftech Mcp655/ MCR-320-QP/ 6X Noctua NF-P12'S/ Swiftech Apogee GT/ Swiftech Mcw-60/ Swiftech Micro-Res.

Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old June 26, 2008, 06:15 PM
Infiniti's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 1,388

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by enaberif View Post
correct me if I am wrong.. but isn't the top side of the pump the inlet and the side the outlet?
No, its the opposite. I had to learn that the hard way.. Got my system together, didn't notice that I put the tubing backwards, and when I filled my loop, I found out that I put the tubing the wrong way..
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old June 26, 2008, 07:07 PM
Apollo4g's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 876
Default

For the 655: Inlet is on the side, outlet on the top
For a 350/355 with a custom top (Patras,etc) : inlet is on the side, outlet on the top
__________________
800D | i7 920 | EVGA Classified LE | 5970 EK Waterblock | 12GB - 1600 Dominators DDR3 | Silverstone Decathlon 1200W | Vertex 120GB |
ASUS Xonar HDAV1.3 | Heatkiller 3.0 | Thermochill PA.120.3 | Freezone Elite | 2x655's with EK Dual D5 Top | T-Virus Res |



Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old June 26, 2008, 07:17 PM
matsta31's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Montreal
Posts: 2,204
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Infiniti View Post
No, its the opposite. I had to learn that the hard way.. Got my system together, didn't notice that I put the tubing backwards, and when I filled my loop, I found out that I put the tubing the wrong way..

LOL, I dont feel alone anymore....
__________________

Sold hardware again.....
Currently using WHS hardware....
Reply With Quote
  #19 (permalink)  
Old June 26, 2008, 07:59 PM
Infiniti's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 1,388

My System Specs

Default

You made me feel better too! At least I'm not the ONLY person that doesn't read the manual..:rtfm:
Reply With Quote
  #20 (permalink)  
Old June 26, 2008, 11:39 PM
Dashock's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,938
Default

Lol reads instructions when i have time like right now i had 4 packages comin got part one today got the Swiftech Mcw-60 block the Swiftech triple rad More Noctua fans ( LOVEE EM)
Some mod smart adapters for the fans thanx to SSwilson for better cable management and grills and barbs cant have enough barbs. So now that i have time to waiiit for my packages to come ill do the reading works for me i guess.
__________________
Intel Xeon E3110 @ 3.0ghz
XFX 8800 GT Alpha Dog Edition
Asus P5Q-E
Mushkin Ascent Redline 8000 4gb DDR2 @ 1066 5-5-5-15 2.05v
OCZ 600W GameXstream
Seagate 7200.11 500gb
Seagate 7200.10 320gb
Antec Spot Cool
Logitech X-230
Samsung 32" 720P HDTV



Coolermaster Cosmos S/
Swiftech Mcp655/ MCR-320-QP/ 6X Noctua NF-P12'S/ Swiftech Apogee GT/ Swiftech Mcw-60/ Swiftech Micro-Res.

Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes