Go Back   Hardware Canucks > CASES & COOLING > Water Cooling

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old August 15, 2013, 06:14 PM
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 659

My System Specs

Default Lazy man watercooling?

Any places out there that will custom build with your hardware? I once started a wc setup, and never finished then sold off the hardware. I just don't have the time. But of course I have some great ideas, does it just break down to finding someone local who you trust?
__________________
QuadZilla & The Four Horsemen

Have an A-1 day!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old August 15, 2013, 06:18 PM
Lpfan4ever's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Calgary
Posts: 2,757

My System Specs

Default

I'd be willing to help a fellow HWCer out if you had all the parts. I'll be in Calgary in a month and I'm pretty comfortable with setting up loops. I know most places don't do custom just because of the risk of a leak, because I'm sure the customer would try to make the place pay for damages and whatnot.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by encorp
I don't know, maybe if you get a big enough compacticator you can put it in your butt and name yourself "sexbuttplug"...
Code:
<martin_metal_88> I think I am gonna sell my server
...
<firebane> i will offer pereniums mom
<firebane> slightly used
<Keltron> slightly is an understatement
<LPfan4ever> Who're you kidding...slightly?
<martin_metal_88> peri's mom, slightly used? lol...

Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old August 15, 2013, 07:58 PM
Soullessone21's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Calgary AB
Posts: 1,322

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 4DoorGTZ View Post
Any places out there that will custom build with your hardware? I once started a wc setup, and never finished then sold off the hardware. I just don't have the time. But of course I have some great ideas, does it just break down to finding someone local who you trust?
I love building watercooled systems and I am local sure we could hammer out a build in less then a week buddy :) plus I have tons... TONS!!!! of watercooling gear
__________________
Follow us on facebook at https://www.facebook.com/realhardwarereviews?ref=hl
Site and Forum online
http://forums.realhardwarereviews.com/index.php
Contests will be done on there from now on :)
http://realhardwarereviews.com/
Always up for a Beer in Calgary or Area

“Two possibilities exist: either we are alone in the Universe or we are not. Both are equally terrifying.”
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old August 18, 2013, 11:54 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Ontario
Posts: 104

My System Specs

Default

Only prebuilts I see that say 'watercooling' are generally ones that just use a simple closed loop system like the h100 or something similar.

My first watercooled loop took me a few hours but most of that was just leak testing.

I really need to finish my system already.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old August 18, 2013, 12:11 PM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,582
Default

Honestly go Corsair prebuilt unless you are going the GPU then go and talk to Daz about setting you up.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old August 18, 2013, 07:24 PM
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 659

My System Specs

Default

Lazy man bought a case (350D) and an H110, plus a 760i psu. Once it gets closer to the release of the new 2011 cpu's I'll decide on a gpu. Hope to make it a second separate loop out the front.
__________________
QuadZilla & The Four Horsemen

Have an A-1 day!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old August 19, 2013, 02:59 AM
nasrott's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Newmarket, Ont.
Posts: 446

My System Specs

Default

kinda unsure as to why you bought a h110 if you plan to water cool your new gpu in a loop? Bought an h100 once to tide me over till I ordered a new water cooling kit from Daz once old swiftech kit died.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old August 19, 2013, 03:20 PM
rjbarker's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Courtenay, B.C
Posts: 5,932

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by enaberif View Post
Honestly go Corsair prebuilt unless you are going the GPU then go and talk to Daz about setting you up.
Agreed...for strictly CPU cooling the AIO's are getting pretty damn good. Obviously for serious liquid cooling of multi GPU's is going to require a 2nd dedicated loop for the GPU's anyhow....

I'm looking forward to the Swiftech 320...looks pretty bloody good for an AIO.
__________________
Introducing me n my OCD to Watercooling, is like taking an Alcoholic to an "all you can drink" Beach Bar in Mexico

.
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old August 25, 2013, 03:08 PM
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 659

My System Specs

Default

Lazy Man has reconsidered the h110 and found another hwc member to do the dirty work :)
__________________
QuadZilla & The Four Horsemen

Have an A-1 day!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need advice fixing a lazy suzan. BootlegUsher Off Topic 9 November 12, 2011 12:57 PM
Lazy Purolator Dude... Gamblez Off Topic 8 May 29, 2011 08:20 AM
Lazy Remote Desktop Q & A The Quicken Networking 4 March 4, 2011 09:54 PM
Is WaterCooling for me? arekieh Water Cooling 10 October 20, 2008 05:50 PM
WaterKegIII Extreme external Watercooling unit, Watercooling stuff Apollo4g Buy/Sell & Trade 9 June 9, 2008 09:49 PM