Go Back   Hardware Canucks > CASES & COOLING > Water Cooling

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old April 19, 2013, 02:03 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 180
Default How many rads do you guys run?

Just curious...
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old April 19, 2013, 05:31 AM
Keltron 3030's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Mt. Pearl, Newfoundland
Posts: 621

My System Specs

Default

I got a 360 rad cooling a GTX580 and 2500k
__________________
FFFFFFFUUUUUUUUUUUU-
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old April 19, 2013, 08:50 AM
WhippWhapp's Avatar
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 194

My System Specs

Default

120, 140, 360.
__________________
I rub and whack and choke and stroke!

Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old April 19, 2013, 08:59 AM
"Quote This..."
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Hell
Posts: 3,833
Default

A 240mm after the pump and a 120mm between the cpu and gpu.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old April 19, 2013, 09:01 AM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 8,116

My System Specs

Default

Only a 120 and 3x120 ATM. However I also have a 4x140 hanging off the back of my desk that I use. Just waiting on some QDC to make connections easier. I can run my fans so much lower when I hook up the big rad.
__________________
Mael
Big Lian Li
Forever Alone
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old April 19, 2013, 10:37 AM
G777's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Coquitlam,BC
Posts: 541

My System Specs

Default

1- 240 & 1-360. Push-pull GT's on both.

"Cause more fans are kool
__________________
_______________________________________________

HWC Overclocking Team, breaking hardware for fun!

Team Thread
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old April 19, 2013, 11:31 AM
Pabz0r545's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Edmonton, AB
Posts: 1,308

My System Specs

Default

2 rads. 1x140 and 3x140 at the moment. Probably overkill for my hardware :P
__________________
I'm a damn hoarder lol.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old April 19, 2013, 11:50 AM
SugarJ's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Langley, BC
Posts: 6,141

My System Specs

Default

Just one big one. A Magicool 3x180.
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old April 19, 2013, 11:58 AM
Soullessone21's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Calgary AB
Posts: 1,319

My System Specs

Default

usually a 240 and 140 this time around 2 360's and 2 140's and maybe a 240 or 4
__________________
Good Bye HWC it was great :)
Site and Forum:
http://forums.realhardwarereviews.com/index.php

If you need me the link above is where I spend my days now
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old April 19, 2013, 01:32 PM
dustin1706's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Alberta
Posts: 633

My System Specs

Default

5x120 total for a CPU, Mobo and GPU. Dreaming about a 900D stuffed with 13x120.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
rads... how much of 'em? MG2R Water Cooling 9 December 8, 2012 07:55 AM
mixing rads Raftus Water Cooling 3 December 8, 2012 05:30 AM
D5 w/ EK top + 3 x 360 rads Prolab Water Cooling 6 October 21, 2011 08:14 PM
[WTB] Thermochill rads Frank Booth Buy/Sell & Trade 0 March 20, 2009 07:08 PM
Two Rads? Infiniti Water Cooling 20 June 14, 2008 06:55 PM