Go Back   Hardware Canucks > CASES & COOLING > Water Cooling

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old April 19, 2013, 01:03 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 180
Default How many rads do you guys run?

Just curious...
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old April 19, 2013, 04:31 AM
Keltron 3030's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Mt. Pearl, Newfoundland
Posts: 621

My System Specs

Default

I got a 360 rad cooling a GTX580 and 2500k
__________________
FFFFFFFUUUUUUUUUUUU-
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old April 19, 2013, 07:50 AM
WhippWhapp's Avatar
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 190

My System Specs

Default

120, 140, 360.
__________________
I rub and whack and choke and stroke!

Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old April 19, 2013, 07:59 AM
"Quote This..."
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Hell
Posts: 3,833
Default

A 240mm after the pump and a 120mm between the cpu and gpu.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old April 19, 2013, 08:01 AM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 8,002

My System Specs

Default

Only a 120 and 3x120 ATM. However I also have a 4x140 hanging off the back of my desk that I use. Just waiting on some QDC to make connections easier. I can run my fans so much lower when I hook up the big rad.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old April 19, 2013, 09:37 AM
G777's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Coquitlam,BC
Posts: 541

My System Specs

Default

1- 240 & 1-360. Push-pull GT's on both.

"Cause more fans are kool
__________________
_______________________________________________

HWC Overclocking Team, breaking hardware for fun!

Team Thread
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old April 19, 2013, 10:31 AM
Pabz0r545's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Edmonton, AB
Posts: 1,301

My System Specs

Default

2 rads. 1x140 and 3x140 at the moment. Probably overkill for my hardware :P
__________________
I'm a damn hoarder lol.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old April 19, 2013, 10:50 AM
SugarJ's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Langley, BC
Posts: 6,090

My System Specs

Default

Just one big one. A Magicool 3x180.
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old April 19, 2013, 10:58 AM
Soullessone21's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Calgary AB
Posts: 1,322

My System Specs

Default

usually a 240 and 140 this time around 2 360's and 2 140's and maybe a 240 or 4
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old April 19, 2013, 12:32 PM
dustin1706's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Alberta
Posts: 631

My System Specs

Default

5x120 total for a CPU, Mobo and GPU. Dreaming about a 900D stuffed with 13x120.
__________________
Rig1 in "My System Specs"
Rig2: Q6600, P5DN-D, GTX650, 4GB HyperX, LG BD drive, TT armor case, ek supreme HF, 655 pump, XP
Dell XPS17 - i7 2820QM, 8GB ram, 1920x1080, BluRay, GT555m 3GB, 240gb Neutron GTX, 640GB Seagate, Win7 64
Server - i5 3450, Asus P8Z77-I Deluxe, 4GB DDR3, LSI MegaRAID 9240-8I, OCZ Vertex 4 120GB, 2x SG Barracuda 3TB(RAID1), 2x WD green 2TB(RAID1), Fractal Design Array R2, WHS 2011
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
rads... how much of 'em? MG2R Water Cooling 9 December 8, 2012 06:55 AM
mixing rads Raftus Water Cooling 3 December 8, 2012 04:30 AM
D5 w/ EK top + 3 x 360 rads Prolab Water Cooling 6 October 21, 2011 07:14 PM
[WTB] Thermochill rads Frank Booth Buy/Sell & Trade 0 March 20, 2009 06:08 PM
Two Rads? Infiniti Water Cooling 20 June 14, 2008 05:55 PM