Go Back   Hardware Canucks > CASES & COOLING > Water Cooling

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old March 25, 2013, 06:55 PM
Top Prospect

Default How do you guys plan your WC loops in terms of fittings?

Hey guys. So Ill be using Bitspower Matte Black fittings (would use Carbon Black but they're not available in the US).

I will be using Primochill Primoflex Advanced LRT clear tubing, as well as Mayhem's Blue Berry Pastel coolant (not a dye).

How do you guys go about planning your WC loops in terms of how you guys set up the fittings? Im trying to visualize how I want my loop to look, but since it's my first time, Id like some insight.

What are some do's and don'ts with fittings, what would you guys recommend?
Old March 25, 2013, 07:07 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H

My System Specs

45 and 90 degrees rotary are real useful in tight cases. the rotary gives you play in your loop.
Its always nice to have fitting and not need them all.
Old March 25, 2013, 07:16 PM
MVP

My System Specs

I bought like 6- 4 pack 360 degree 45' compression elbows plus a few extensions when I did mine. 2 make a 90' plus swivel or just 45's on there own idea. Extensions used so in/outputs on the rad didn't hit each other idea when leaving horizontally. Plus had straight compression fitting from original kit. One rad you'd need less though. If you draw out your loop front and top view idea it would give you a better idea of the fittings you need.

Last edited by nasrott; March 25, 2013 at 07:25 PM.
Old March 25, 2013, 08:27 PM

My System Specs

In a perfect world you would have all your hardware before you buy the fittings.