Go Back   Hardware Canucks > CASES & COOLING > Water Cooling

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old March 26, 2013, 09:20 AM
KaptCrunch's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Ontario
Posts: 2,851
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mataribot View Post
I would rather drain than fill. Just use a squeeze bottle such as a dish soap bottle and attach a small piece of hose attached to it. Squeeze the bottle, place the hose in the reservoir, and slowly let go... I use this method to drain part of my loop to add new blocks. Yes I wm that lazy
with syringe its more controlled an great for picking up spills
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old March 28, 2013, 03:50 PM
stephengillon's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: fort frances, on
Posts: 32

My System Specs

Default

i absolutly hate draining, im on my 5th wc system now and after 3rd one i always will use quick disconnect with spare fitting on a tube.

they might not be as pretty in my system but its just to usefull
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old March 30, 2013, 07:17 AM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Calgary
Posts: 1,260

My System Specs

Default

not a huge fan of draining the loop... I left my computer off while I was away working for the 1st time ever and well things started growing. I never ever ever want to take apart a gpu FC block again. What a huge pain in the ass putting it back together. I have a solution to my probem though when working outta town I will simply yank the power off the mobo and short the black and green so the pump will run while i'm away but the computer wont.

I bought a power dongle off daz the last time I ordered something from him but ya think i can find that fn-thing? bah rawr rawr.
__________________
__________________________________________________ __________
"Lesson's cost money... good ones costs lots" -Tony Beets (gold rush)
__________________________________________________ __________
Mah Rig now
Mah Rig before
My stuff for sale.
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old March 30, 2013, 12:56 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: BC
Posts: 48
Default

I've been putting mine off as well. It's been 1 year ~4 months. I am surprised there is nothing crazy growing, but you know until you open 'er up...

The only motivation to do the teardown is so I can move it into my new case...
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old April 14, 2013, 08:51 AM
Dazmode's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Oakville
Posts: 1,678
Default

All depends on your loop design. I can drain Silent sniper effortlessly in couple munutes, complete dry, while my previous 800D build was impossible to drain. Tilting case helps.
__________________
Venom Build: Caselabs SMH10, 3930k, 2x GTX680, MSI BigBangII, 8x Dominators, 2 x D5 , Quad Rad, Adaptec 7805, 4x WD Red, 2x Intel 510, Aquaero 5, 11x GT
Silent Sniper Build: Final Video, XSPC H1 Cube case, Supreme HF, 2xGTX470, GA G1 Sniper, Dominators, 2x Triple rad, Triebwerk Fans, 2x D5, Custom Sleeving
Orange Build: Final Video
HTPC Build: Final Video
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old April 14, 2013, 05:44 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Calgary
Posts: 1,260

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dazmode View Post
All depends on your loop design.
^ This ^

I have a new idea I'm trying on my next loop.
__________________
__________________________________________________ __________
"Lesson's cost money... good ones costs lots" -Tony Beets (gold rush)
__________________________________________________ __________
Mah Rig now
Mah Rig before
My stuff for sale.
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old April 14, 2013, 05:58 PM
Pabz0r545's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Edmonton, AB
Posts: 1,301

My System Specs

Default

I've never had a problem filling or draining my loop. :P

I like to think I'm just lucky.
__________________
I'm a damn hoarder lol.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Rads and Loops on the U2-UFO nasrott Water Cooling 5 February 10, 2013 04:15 AM
The cause of the GUM in our loops Lanboy Water Cooling 14 June 12, 2011 06:13 AM
Two Loops? Infiniti Water Cooling 10 June 16, 2008 09:32 AM
Best Way of Draining my Loop? Phobia Water Cooling 4 June 9, 2008 05:39 PM
Fruit Loops r00tman CPU's and Motherboards 13 May 4, 2007 07:47 AM