Go Back   Hardware Canucks > CASES & COOLING > Water Cooling

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old January 14, 2013, 04:59 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Brantford Ontario
Posts: 32

My System Specs

Default Has anyone put an H100i in an older Thermaltake armor?

Just as the title says, has anyone modded an older Thermaltake armor (7 or 8 years old) to accept a Corsair h100i? I like the case but am on the fence with my new build as to whether i want to reuse this case or not. Any input would be appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old January 14, 2013, 05:27 PM
Bungwirez's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Mississauga
Posts: 447

My System Specs

Default

empty your case, take it in to NCIX and ask if they'll test fit the floor model.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old January 14, 2013, 07:20 PM
KaptCrunch's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Ontario
Posts: 2,923
Default

you can mount the rad on back side from the fan mount for best results
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
cases similar to thermaltake armor a30 ultraman7k Cases 4 January 28, 2011 07:44 AM
[FS] Thermaltake Armor+ Full Tower andenario Buy/Sell & Trade 3 December 30, 2010 06:51 PM
ThermalTake Armor Mod - Suggestions Please xinhang Cases 0 September 20, 2010 02:28 PM
Thermaltake Announces Armor A90 Coming Soon Soultribunal Press Releases & Tech News 0 April 9, 2010 10:19 AM
Thermaltake Armor build Vinnie Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery 3 December 28, 2009 07:15 PM