Go Back   Hardware Canucks > CASES & COOLING > Water Cooling

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old December 24, 2012, 10:43 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Winnipeg, Manitoba
Posts: 43

My System Specs

Default

Ok so I took it apart and went back to the single pump as using two in serial wasn't producing the results I needed. It did though have a spot to attach a res to it but that's it. Either the bubbles will work themselves out or I will try to tip the case to get the one out of the gpu. It is stable and not leaking which is good.
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old December 24, 2012, 11:23 AM
Shadowmeph's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3,452

My System Specs

Default

what I do is move my pc to a place where I can actually turn it back and forth from the res side to the rad side I keep doing this with my pump at full with my pc turned off and nothing connected to it, it takes me anywhere from 30secs to 5 mins to get all of the air bubbles out and I am running to 240s and a dual bay res
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old December 24, 2012, 02:44 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Winnipeg, Manitoba
Posts: 43

My System Specs

Default

It would be almost simpler if I could get one of those swiftech radiators with builtin reservoir and pump mount.
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old December 24, 2012, 02:47 PM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,679
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mnemonicman View Post
It would be almost simpler if I could get one of those swiftech radiators with builtin reservoir and pump mount.
those can be just as troublesome.

Give us a pic of your system and might be able to see something for ya.
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old December 24, 2012, 02:54 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Winnipeg, Manitoba
Posts: 43

My System Specs

Default

Really? I'm curious how well it performs. Either way there it is. I'm at work right now but the green thing on the right is the 360 radiator.

Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old December 24, 2012, 03:41 PM
Shadowmeph's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3,452

My System Specs

Default

oh one thing that I didn't mention is that after moving my PC around trying to work out the air I open the fill part of my res so that the air can actually get out and with it open and the pump still running I move the PC around a little more just remember that the air will go to its highest possible position but if there is water weighing it down it cannot move.
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old December 24, 2012, 04:19 PM
KaptCrunch's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Ontario
Posts: 2,970
Default

well i see one thing for sure the front rad is higher then the rez

IMHO i would place rez on top of computer as working ornament for can fill easy and bleed also sight if water moving, pass lines on top and top of rez is fill port

i'm not seeing rez clearly ...where's the suction and return?

pump>front rad>cpu>gpu>lower rad>rez

do you hear marbels when pump is running?

for those bubbles aren't good in your rez
Attached Images
 

Last edited by KaptCrunch; December 24, 2012 at 04:32 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old December 24, 2012, 04:37 PM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,679
Default

You need to take some better pics. That pic only shows half the story.

Like where is the line from the CPU heading off to?
Why is there 3 lines on the bottom of the reservoir?
How is the radiator setup?

Get me more pictures as from what I can tell from this horrible picture you don't have this loop setup properly.
Reply With Quote
  #19 (permalink)  
Old December 24, 2012, 05:02 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Winnipeg, Manitoba
Posts: 43

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by enaberif View Post
You need to take some better pics. That pic only shows half the story.

Like where is the line from the CPU heading off to?
Why is there 3 lines on the bottom of the reservoir?
How is the radiator setup?

Get me more pictures as from what I can tell from this horrible picture you don't have this loop setup properly.
Yeah I know the picture isn't the best. I can only do so much with a cell phone camera.

There's only two lines going to the res. That third line is the pump going to the 360rad. And the line from the cpu goes to the 360 rad. Right now it is setup as pump> 360rad> cpu> gpu> 120rad> res> pump. When I get time to look at it again I might drill mounting holes for the rad behind the case and get rid of the 120 rad. This is a work in progress. This is definitely not the final build.
Reply With Quote
  #20 (permalink)  
Old December 24, 2012, 05:18 PM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,679
Default

I don't care about quality I want quantity. And from it sounds you've got your inlet/outlet at the top of the case which is a HUGE no no.

But again pics will say a lot.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Reservoirs/Pumps: Need a little bit of help... JORD4N Water Cooling 3 March 10, 2011 10:38 PM
Anybody tried Danger Den pumps? Dazmode Water Cooling 21 July 12, 2009 04:50 PM
New DD pumps @ NCIX Cptn Vortex Water Cooling 20 September 4, 2008 08:20 PM
2 pumps ? Wasza Water Cooling 10 December 13, 2007 11:17 AM