Go Back   Hardware Canucks > CASES & COOLING > Water Cooling

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old August 6, 2012, 07:47 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Bristol Quebec
Posts: 149

My System Specs

Default Aquacomputer Aquaero 5 PRO

Does anyone on here have any experience with Aquacomputer Aquaero. I am looking to purchase in the winter, but not sure what all I need.

I have a total of seven scythe gentle typhoons and curious can I run all these off just the main controller or do I need something else to power the fans. I also have two mcp355 pumps and will buy the flow meter
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old August 6, 2012, 08:31 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 8,920

My System Specs

Default

You plan on running the mcp355s off the Aquaero? If so it likely will be too much if you plan on slowing them down a lot. You'd likely want one power adjust. If you water cool the Aquaero 5 you'll get quite a bit more out of it.


Aquacomputer Aquaero 5 XT Preview & Guide martinsliquidlab.org
__________________
The Crippled God WIP
Queen of Dreams WIP
Big Lian Li
Complete
Forever Alone Complete
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Aquaero 4.0 VFD - Poweradjust 2 help. turtletrax Water Cooling 3 July 13, 2011 02:05 PM
Aquaero controllers Dazmode Water Cooling 6 February 4, 2011 01:32 PM
Aquacomputer c0defreak Water Cooling 34 October 9, 2009 09:41 AM
Aquaero Phobia Water Cooling 1 April 1, 2009 10:49 PM