Go Back   Hardware Canucks > CASES & COOLING > Water Cooling

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old August 6, 2012, 08:47 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Bristol Quebec
Posts: 144

My System Specs

Default Aquacomputer Aquaero 5 PRO

Does anyone on here have any experience with Aquacomputer Aquaero. I am looking to purchase in the winter, but not sure what all I need.

I have a total of seven scythe gentle typhoons and curious can I run all these off just the main controller or do I need something else to power the fans. I also have two mcp355 pumps and will buy the flow meter
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old August 6, 2012, 09:31 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 8,105

My System Specs

Default

You plan on running the mcp355s off the Aquaero? If so it likely will be too much if you plan on slowing them down a lot. You'd likely want one power adjust. If you water cool the Aquaero 5 you'll get quite a bit more out of it.


Aquacomputer Aquaero 5 XT Preview & Guide martinsliquidlab.org
__________________
Mael
Big Lian Li
Forever Alone
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Aquaero 4.0 VFD - Poweradjust 2 help. turtletrax Water Cooling 3 July 13, 2011 03:05 PM
Aquaero controllers Dazmode Water Cooling 6 February 4, 2011 01:32 PM
Aquacomputer c0defreak Water Cooling 34 October 9, 2009 10:41 AM
Aquaero Phobia Water Cooling 1 April 1, 2009 11:49 PM