Go Back   Hardware Canucks > CASES & COOLING > Water Cooling

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #31 (permalink)  
Old June 5, 2012, 01:56 PM
KaptCrunch's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Ontario
Posts: 2,946
Default

with wax paper, smooth it with a popicle stick to flatten it
Reply With Quote
  #32 (permalink)  
Old June 5, 2012, 02:05 PM
JoeOnePack's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: GTA
Posts: 237

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KaptCrunch View Post
with wax paper, smooth it with a popicle stick to flatten it
Makes perfect sense. Going to check to see if I have a muffin tin and some silicon. Don't think I have either. lol

How long does silicon take to dry?

Last edited by JoeOnePack; June 5, 2012 at 06:16 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #33 (permalink)  
Old June 5, 2012, 09:33 PM
AmuseMe's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Lloydminster & Saskatoon
Posts: 1,587
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JoeOnePack View Post
Makes perfect sense. Going to check to see if I have a muffin tin and some silicon. Don't think I have either. lol

How long does silicon take to dry?
Depends how much you are using, as in, how thick. Also depends on what kind.
Reply With Quote
  #34 (permalink)  
Old June 6, 2012, 01:15 AM
JoeOnePack's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: GTA
Posts: 237

My System Specs

Default

Can anyone tell me if this is an ok way to set up my resevoir and pump?

The bottom port on the resevoir will connect to the top port on the pump. Will this work?


By kyle87t at 2012-06-06
Reply With Quote
  #35 (permalink)  
Old June 12, 2012, 12:26 AM
Astaroth's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 164

My System Specs

Default

Nope, you have your reservoir situated directly above the outlet (up arrow on top port). Your reservoir needs to connect to the inlet (left port) to feed(prime) the pump. Otherwise your loop will be fighting gravity. You will then be puzzled why your pump is running dry as it pushes the water and then it doesn't go any further.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Noctua C14 Vibration unknownmember Troubleshooting 4 August 24, 2011 05:32 AM
silicone for removing case vibration noise ppippus Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery 3 September 12, 2010 02:49 PM
Vibration from Logitec G51 ToXic Audio 2 August 27, 2009 09:54 PM
Where can I buy some rubber strips for anti-vibration inside pc? appplejack Peripherals 5 January 17, 2009 05:23 AM