Go Back   Hardware Canucks > CASES & COOLING > Water Cooling

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old April 16, 2012, 08:05 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Surrey
Posts: 42

My System Specs

Default Maximus iv extreme-z mobo block

Hey,

reading on EK's website, it says that installing a mobo block on the extreme-z requires that a capacitor be bent. could someone maybe put up a picture of which capacitor has to be bent and by how much? I've been trying to find this on the internet but have been struggling to do so for a while.

thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old April 16, 2012, 08:17 PM
Bungwirez's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Mississauga
Posts: 448

My System Specs

Default

hope this helps buddy.



{DazMode Forum} • View topic - EK-FB ASUS MAX4 Installed
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old April 17, 2012, 05:47 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Surrey
Posts: 42

My System Specs

Default

thanks a ton man! makes me want to get this block now that I know I wont have to be bending or desoldering anything like a maniac!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old April 17, 2012, 05:54 PM
Bungwirez's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Mississauga
Posts: 448

My System Specs

Default

hope you can find it easy enough. good luck, lemme know when you get to the part where the board/bios starts giving you grief.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
maximus extreme and cpu jewellzy CPU's and Motherboards 5 May 29, 2010 05:07 PM
ASUS Launches the Rampage III Extreme and Maximus III Extreme Motherboards FiXT Press Releases & Tech News 4 April 16, 2010 05:40 AM
Maximus III extreme? BobbyLou CPU's and Motherboards 8 April 7, 2010 08:51 PM
Maximus 3 Extreme gambel626 CPU's and Motherboards 17 February 25, 2010 01:39 PM
Maximus Extreme SagManQc CPU's and Motherboards 35 December 21, 2007 07:15 PM