Go Back   Hardware Canucks > CASES & COOLING > Water Cooling

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old March 16, 2012, 10:25 PM
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Sioux Lookout, ON
Posts: 53

My System Specs

Default System pics
















Last edited by drkCrix; March 18, 2012 at 01:09 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old March 18, 2012, 09:10 AM
Dazmode's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Oakville
Posts: 1,689
Default

Looks like you have IceDragon liquid here...
__________________
Venom Build: Caselabs SMH10, 3930k, 2x GTX680, MSI BigBangII, 8x Dominators, 2 x D5 , Quad Rad, Adaptec 7805, 4x WD Red, 2x Intel 510, Aquaero 5, 11x GT
Silent Sniper Build: Final Video, XSPC H1 Cube case, Supreme HF, 2xGTX470, GA G1 Sniper, Dominators, 2x Triple rad, Triebwerk Fans, 2x D5, Custom Sleeving
Orange Build: Final Video
HTPC Build: Final Video
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old March 18, 2012, 01:13 PM
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Sioux Lookout, ON
Posts: 53

My System Specs

Default

You bet, works and looks great
__________________
Asus Rampage IV Extreme | Intel i7 3930k | Crucial 4x4Gb | OCZ Vertex 3 MaxIOPS 240GB | WD Velociraptor 1TB | Nvidia 680GTX SLI | Win8 Pro 64 | EK Supremecy | 2 x Alphacool XT45 360 | 2x EK - FC680 | 2x Liang DDC 3.25 | Swiftech Malestorm Res | Case Labs M8 |
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old March 18, 2012, 01:17 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,928

My System Specs

Default

Why aren't you using clear tubing to show it off?
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old March 18, 2012, 01:35 PM
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Sioux Lookout, ON
Posts: 53

My System Specs

Default

I think when I pull the system apart to paint I may switch to clear tubbing ( I already want to pull it apart, the 1 Enzo fitting is bugging me, I was 1 90 degree BP elbow short )
__________________
Asus Rampage IV Extreme | Intel i7 3930k | Crucial 4x4Gb | OCZ Vertex 3 MaxIOPS 240GB | WD Velociraptor 1TB | Nvidia 680GTX SLI | Win8 Pro 64 | EK Supremecy | 2 x Alphacool XT45 360 | 2x EK - FC680 | 2x Liang DDC 3.25 | Swiftech Malestorm Res | Case Labs M8 |
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old March 18, 2012, 03:58 PM
bundymania's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 227
Default

I wanna see some pics with 1-2 Leds in the raystorm
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old March 18, 2012, 04:00 PM
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Sioux Lookout, ON
Posts: 53

My System Specs

Default

That will be tough as I updated the hold down to the Alu version, I do wish the BP Ram freezer had a place for some 3mm leds
__________________
Asus Rampage IV Extreme | Intel i7 3930k | Crucial 4x4Gb | OCZ Vertex 3 MaxIOPS 240GB | WD Velociraptor 1TB | Nvidia 680GTX SLI | Win8 Pro 64 | EK Supremecy | 2 x Alphacool XT45 360 | 2x EK - FC680 | 2x Liang DDC 3.25 | Swiftech Malestorm Res | Case Labs M8 |
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old March 18, 2012, 04:13 PM
bundymania's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 227
Default

You can use a little plexy piece and make a hole on each side for 3mm leds. Then attach it on the ram block with some glue. With this method, you donīt have any holes directly in the nice block. i made it like this some years ago with an EK GPU block:

Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old March 18, 2012, 05:15 PM
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Sioux Lookout, ON
Posts: 53

My System Specs

Default

I will give that a go, do you have a pic of it in the light with the LED off?
__________________
Asus Rampage IV Extreme | Intel i7 3930k | Crucial 4x4Gb | OCZ Vertex 3 MaxIOPS 240GB | WD Velociraptor 1TB | Nvidia 680GTX SLI | Win8 Pro 64 | EK Supremecy | 2 x Alphacool XT45 360 | 2x EK - FC680 | 2x Liang DDC 3.25 | Swiftech Malestorm Res | Case Labs M8 |
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old April 14, 2012, 09:59 AM
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Sioux Lookout, ON
Posts: 53

My System Specs

Default

Made a few changes (clear tubing, QDCs), gone are the 6950s and in there place are a pair of 7950s (1000/1575) Just need the EK back plates to finish it off



__________________
Asus Rampage IV Extreme | Intel i7 3930k | Crucial 4x4Gb | OCZ Vertex 3 MaxIOPS 240GB | WD Velociraptor 1TB | Nvidia 680GTX SLI | Win8 Pro 64 | EK Supremecy | 2 x Alphacool XT45 360 | 2x EK - FC680 | 2x Liang DDC 3.25 | Swiftech Malestorm Res | Case Labs M8 |
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Build and configure system for gaming! with 1200-1400 for only system! a_2008 New Builds 2 November 24, 2011 05:38 PM
Some Pics.. rjbarker Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery 21 July 26, 2009 09:45 PM
LHC pics BrainEater Off Topic 33 October 4, 2008 08:53 PM
First pics of my new system! (parts) CMetaphor Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery 30 June 6, 2007 04:39 PM
Sig pics? sswilson Suggestions & Feedback 4 December 18, 2006 07:58 PM