Go Back   Hardware Canucks > CASES & COOLING > Water Cooling

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old January 8, 2012, 01:08 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 178
Default My completely used parts build!

Just finished completely bleeding the system a week ago, thought I'd throw a picture up.

Everything in the loop is all obtained from forum deals (here and others.) FYI, the Fractal non-XL is one of the worse cases to water cool in, it's absolutely cramped (at least it made my non-modular PSU look modular)

Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old January 8, 2012, 03:25 PM
Shadowmeph's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3,282

My System Specs

Default

I sure wish I could put at least one of my rads inside my case lol . looks good
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old January 8, 2012, 03:56 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 178
Default

Let me tell you it wasn't easy haha, it took a lot drilling and cutting to fit. Clearance of the top rad restricts the choices of CPU water blocks I can get.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old January 8, 2012, 04:07 PM
KaptCrunch's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Ontario
Posts: 2,853
Default

good ambition what way is the fans on rad blowing?

IMHO would have back case 120 blow in (mounted outside of case) and rads upwards
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old January 8, 2012, 04:17 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 178
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KaptCrunch View Post
good ambition what way is the fans on rad blowing?

IMHO would have back case 120 blow in (mounted outside of case) and rads upwards
I thought about that too, but the system is already up and running, so I'm gonna leave it be and swap direction the next I work on my loop (to replace my aging TDX block)
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old January 8, 2012, 10:27 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Calgary
Posts: 1,262

My System Specs

Default

Dunno if you need the extra rad on the bottom. Seems like a bit of a waste with the location of that judging by that picture. I reckon you'd wanna put that small rad between the cpu and the vid card at least or it really doesn't do a whole lot. I'm assuming the cpu gets the coldest water 1st too?

keep an eye on those zip ties around the tubing.. it can crimp the line it if gets really warm in there.
__________________
__________________________________________________ __________
"Lesson's cost money... good ones costs lots" -Tony Beets (gold rush)
__________________________________________________ __________
Mah Rig now
Mah Rig before
My stuff for sale.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old January 8, 2012, 11:08 PM
bigFOIG's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Vancouver, B.C.
Posts: 426

My System Specs

Default

looks good. the rad doesn't hit anything like the eps power connector or ram?
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old January 9, 2012, 01:34 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 178
Default

To clshades, yeah the CPU gets the coldest water. Because of the case size, I don't think I can fit the 120mm rad anywhere else. So I figured it's better than nothing. Right now the GPU temps are around 28-30C idle and 40-45C load. So temps are not that bad.

To bigfoig, the rad doesn't hit the eps connector because I had to shift the rad away from the mobo in order to fit the ram. At the moment, it doesn't touch the ram or eps connectors, but I would have to remove the radiator first if I had to plug/unplug the 12v, or swap the ram.
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old January 13, 2012, 06:27 PM
goldry's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Thornhill, ON
Posts: 28
Default

Good job. Looks very cool.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[WTB] Parts for new build draemn Buy/Sell & Trade 11 June 22, 2011 06:53 PM
Help req on new build Parts seb New Builds 6 November 25, 2009 06:38 PM
Now for something completely different! Chilly Off Topic 4 November 3, 2009 09:08 AM
is it possible to build a completely Identicle comp and join them together Shadowmeph New Builds 5 March 21, 2009 07:41 PM
Not really a new build . . just new parts Wein13 New Builds 7 October 4, 2008 09:15 AM