Hardware Canucks

Hardware Canucks (http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum/)
-   Water Cooling (http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum/water-cooling/)
-   -   Deciding on a new Case & Custom Loop (http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum/water-cooling/49790-deciding-new-case-custom-loop.html)

siegfx December 27, 2011 05:50 AM

Deciding on a new Case & Custom Loop

Hi Guys, As you can see in my System spec, I am currently using the H100

However very soon, I am planning to change my setup to the Rampage IV Extreme + 3930K.

Currently I am planning to get the Corsair Obsidian 800D as my new case (as I am not very satisfied with my Level 10 GT).
If you guys have any suggestion for a better case, please let me know.. =)

With the Obsidian 800D, I am now able to fit 360mm Radiator, so currently I am thinking about getting this one for a starter
XSPC Rasa 750 RS360
Would that be any good?
If you can suggest me of individual parts, that'll be great!

I am very new to custom loop, and am still afraid of picking my own stuff x_x
I live in Western Australia, and no local store has any water cooling parts.
Currently my only choice for a wide range of parts is only www.pccasegear.com
Please have a look when you're free, and help me out! XD
Thanks guys

clshades December 27, 2011 06:14 AM

I would stay away from the XSPC pumps. I have 2 of them and I don't like them any more. 1st of all if the pump dies you cannot replace them so you need a new pump/resi when they do. 2nd they simply don't have enough power to pump anything more than a cpu.

Dazmode has some Raystorm kits that are fantastic. The d5 pump is amazing imo. It is more quiet than the loudest fan I have which are ALL silent low RPM fans. You will really like these setups Daz has put together and the extra money you spend will save you money down the road. When my xspc pump/resi started to die it cost me 230 dollars to fix.