Go Back   Hardware Canucks > CASES & COOLING > Water Cooling

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old December 6, 2011, 06:39 PM
Top Prospect

My System Specs

Default 360 radiator And Antec 300

Gonna be getting a triple rad setup.
My system specs are in the thing located to the right.

EK-KIT H3O - Supreme HF 360 EN
EK-KIT H3O - Supreme HF 360 EN - Kits - Kits & Watercooling Cases
+
EK-VGA Supreme HF - EN(universal) / ram sinks
EK-VGA Supreme HF - EN (Nickel) - VGA Supreme HF - Universal VGA waterblocks - VGA Blocks - Blocks

The only option I could think of is to have the rad mounted on top of the case with the fans on the inside mounted to the ceiling pushing air up.

This is the layout I was thinking of:

(If I do go with this layout I would be cutting out the top using a template)

I am new to water cooling but have been building computers for years now so I'm not to worried about putting it together.

I just need some tips on placement of things. The case is mid sized so there isn't tons of room but I think this layout would work.

Do you guys see any potential problems with my layout plan, especially the radiator?

Also if this layout will work, do you have any tips for certain hardware to make things go smoother?
Old December 6, 2011, 10:25 PM
Rookie

My System Specs

Now, I'm not a TOTAL expert on water cooling. But, that doesn't seem like a smart idea. Or that it will work.
I doubt you'll be able to mount it anyways.. without modding.
If the fans are blowing the air at the TOP of the case. I think the hot air would have no place to go and would remain in your case, as it doesn't have a escape for the other two 120mm. The Antec will not have enough to yank all that hot air quick enough.

I do have an enclosed water cooler.. And, it does blow a lot of warm air out of my case. And, my cpu remains around 20C

Your BEST best would be to find a case that accommodates that RAD. OR, find a way to mount it outside of the case.
Old December 6, 2011, 10:37 PM
MVP