Go Back   Hardware Canucks > CASES & COOLING > Water Cooling

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old November 18, 2011, 03:51 PM
Hall Of Fame

My System Specs

Default Need a new pump

I have been using the xspc dual resi pump combo for a couple years now. Last few days I have noticed higher than normal temps. I tested it this afternoon and discovered the flow rate was way down. With everything hooked up about 150 liters per hour or 2.6 liters a minute. Without anything hooked up it was around 312lph or 5.2lpm This thing should be doing double the flow rate easy.

I do plan on expanding my cooling setup in the future so I am looking for a reliable pump with some power.

I was considering the newer xspc 750 but I don't know much about it yet.

TIA
Old November 18, 2011, 04:12 PM

My System Specs

This is the pump that comes w/ the Rasa correct? If so 2.6LPM isn't all that bad. I actually keep my servers loop @ around 1.8LPM (according to Koolance flow meter). If you get a new pump you are going to require a new reservoir as well, just something to consider.
Old November 18, 2011, 05:13 PM
Hall Of Fame

My System Specs

Quote:
Originally Posted by lowfat View Post
This is the pump that comes w/ the Rasa correct? If so 2.6LPM isn't all that bad. I actually keep my servers loop @ around 1.8LPM (according to Koolance flow meter). If you get a new pump you are going to require a new reservoir as well, just something to consider.
It should be running at 12 lph tho. So something is definately wrong.
Old November 18, 2011, 06:05 PM
Hall Of Fame

remove pump from res and just use it as a res and go with D5 vario for it has less heat dump
Old November 18, 2011, 08:53 PM
Hall Of Fame

My System Specs