Go Back   Hardware Canucks > CASES & COOLING > Water Cooling

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old October 31, 2011, 08:03 AM
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 87

My System Specs

Default Help please my temps dont seem right!

Hey everyone,
I just finished putting my rig together, its consists of a D5/xspc res, koolance CPU370, EK FC580 DC2 (on my Asus GTX570 DC2) and a magicool 2x180mm rad.
All of this is in my Silverstone FT02.
So basicaly my temps make no sense, CPU has not seen any improvement at all VS my TR silver arrow, basicaly hovering around 72deg C on prime runs @ 4.8ghz, but then my GPU is around 50deg C on furmark OCed at 940/1.1v..........

Neither of the those make much sense, I feel like the CPU should be lower and GPU higher.......what do you think?


Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old October 31, 2011, 10:01 AM
Keltron 3030's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Mt. Pearl, Newfoundland
Posts: 621

My System Specs

Default

Make sure there's no Air in your loop. This could be the big killer.

Also, make sure you got enough mounting pressure on the CPU block
__________________
FFFFFFFUUUUUUUUUUUU-
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old October 31, 2011, 10:13 AM
dandelioneater's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Kelowna, BC
Posts: 1,114

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Evochuck View Post
Hey everyone,
I just finished putting my rig together, its consists of a D5/xspc res, koolance CPU370, EK FC580 DC2 (on my Asus GTX570 DC2) and a magicool 2x180mm rad.
All of this is in my Silverstone FT02.
So basicaly my temps make no sense, CPU has not seen any improvement at all VS my TR silver arrow, basicaly hovering around 72deg C on prime runs @ 4.8ghz, but then my GPU is around 50deg C on furmark OCed at 940/1.1v..........

Neither of the those make much sense, I feel like the CPU should be lower and GPU higher.......what do you think?
I think the GPU temp is pretty accurate for water cooling. The cpu could be a bit lower i think. I've found that you hardly need any TIM on the waterblock since it mounts so tightly with the backplate. Perhaps check that you don't have too much paste on the cpu, and make sure the block is mounted tight.
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dont buy Silenx whited Air Cooling 22 July 8, 2010 07:02 AM
So, I just dont get my Q6600... Sagath Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 37 May 19, 2009 06:13 PM
dont know what to call it. kyle_L Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery 7 April 3, 2009 05:08 PM
[FS] stuff I dont need Ken_C Buy/Sell & Trade 10 December 14, 2008 04:03 PM