Go Back   Hardware Canucks > CASES & COOLING > Water Cooling

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old October 26, 2011, 09:06 AM
Top Prospect

My System Specs

Default Corsair H100 or TT Big Water 760 Plus?

Hey Guys,

I'm pretty new to water cooling here.. so please bear with me..
I am building a new PC with Level 10 GT as the case, and I am looking for a liquid cooling system to cool my 2600k which I will run overclocked 4.5Ghz 24/7 ,would the TT Big Water 760 Plus be enough for this?

As I am planning to use a water cooled graphic card in the future, an open loop cooling system would do better so that I can connect it to the graphic card later on.

I have heard about the H100 a lot, but I can't seem to find any convincing reviews about the Big Water 760 Plus.. Most of them are talking about older versions of Big Water..
Please let me know of ur opinions

As always, thanks for the help guys!

P.S. : I live in Perth, Western Australia.. So my choices are pretty much narrowed down to Corsair or Thermaltake for now.
Old October 26, 2011, 09:57 AM
F@H

My System Specs

100% no questions asked get the Corsair 100. Its a sealed no maintaince system that will give great performance (Developed in part with a Candian company Coolit).
They are much better quality than TT, and although both are going to be a royal PITA to install they are well worth the troubles.

-ST

"We know not why he calls for us, only that when he does we must answer" - DMP 2009

"Dear Iceberg, I am sorry to hear about global warming. Karma is a bitch. Signed - Titanic"

I would rather believe and find god doesn't exist than to not believe and find that he does.

www.realhardwarereviews.com
Old October 26, 2011, 09:59 AM
Top Prospect

My System Specs

Thanks for that, Then what should I do if I need to cool my graphic card in the future?
Old October 26, 2011, 10:11 AM
F@H

My System Specs

Quote:
Originally Posted by siegfx View Post