Hardware Canucks

Hardware Canucks (http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum/)
-   Water Cooling (http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum/water-cooling/)
-   -   Corsair H100 or TT Big Water 760 Plus? (http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum/water-cooling/47646-corsair-h100-tt-big-water-760-plus.html)

siegfx October 26, 2011 10:06 AM

Corsair H100 or TT Big Water 760 Plus?

Hey Guys,

I'm pretty new to water cooling here.. so please bear with me..
I am building a new PC with Level 10 GT as the case, and I am looking for a liquid cooling system to cool my 2600k which I will run overclocked 4.5Ghz 24/7 ,would the TT Big Water 760 Plus be enough for this?

As I am planning to use a water cooled graphic card in the future, an open loop cooling system would do better so that I can connect it to the graphic card later on.

I have heard about the H100 a lot, but I can't seem to find any convincing reviews about the Big Water 760 Plus.. Most of them are talking about older versions of Big Water..
Please let me know of ur opinions :biggrin:

As always, thanks for the help guys!

P.S. : I live in Perth, Western Australia.. So my choices are pretty much narrowed down to Corsair or Thermaltake for now.

Soultribunal October 26, 2011 10:57 AM

100% no questions asked get the Corsair 100. Its a sealed no maintaince system that will give great performance (Developed in part with a Candian company Coolit).
They are much better quality than TT, and although both are going to be a royal PITA to install they are well worth the troubles.

-ST

siegfx October 26, 2011 10:59 AM

Thanks for that, Then what should I do if I need to cool my graphic card in the future?

Soultribunal October 26, 2011 11:11 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by siegfx (Post 561417)
Thanks for that, Then what should I do if I need to cool my graphic card in the future?