Go Back   Hardware Canucks > CASES & COOLING > Water Cooling

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old September 30, 2011, 12:39 AM
MVP
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Edmonton
Posts: 265
Default Recall On Corsair H100

I was in a shop today, intent on buying an H100 (and some other gear). As my order was being pulled, an email came into the shop saying there is a recall on the H100s, by a specific batch/PIN....I didn't take that info down, but if you have one you might want to check with your store or with Corsair to see if your unit is affected. Anecdotally (that is, reading various fora) there have been reports of all sorts of failures. Some may well be user errors, but the reports include pump failures and fan controller failures.

The store had one or more cases of the H100's arrive today, all of there prior shelf inventory plus all of the new batch was included in the recall.

FYI.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old September 30, 2011, 06:30 AM
BlueByte's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Maynooth
Posts: 548
Default

Thanks for the info, I have a H100 that has been working well but always good to check.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old October 3, 2011, 05:27 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: GTA
Posts: 14
Default

What was the problem? How do I know if say my unit is affected?
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old October 3, 2011, 05:29 PM
Perineum's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Surrey, B.C.
Posts: 4,048

My System Specs

Default

search the forums here, there is a link.

... but essentially your fan profiles don't work when using the profile button.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old October 3, 2011, 05:57 PM
ipaine's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Edmonton, AB
Posts: 2,080

My System Specs

Default

Check out the article here: Corsair Issues Warning of Possible H100 Fan Controller Issues | Hardware Canucks

Quote:
All of the affected units come from batch #11359403 (see picture below showing where you can see the batch number) and so far, no other batches seem to be affected.
__________________
"Nothing sucks more than that moment during an argument when you realize you're wrong."


Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old October 4, 2011, 08:50 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: GTA
Posts: 14
Default

thanks for the info! Much appreciated! Now where did i put that box..


Quote:
Originally Posted by ipaine View Post
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Corsair H100 vs Corsair H80 Linus LinusTechTips Q&A 22 January 5, 2012 05:00 PM
Gentle Typhoon AP-15 or AP-29 or other for H100 ipaine Water Cooling 34 September 8, 2011 05:48 PM
H80 or H100 Reviews? PerryC Water Cooling 40 August 21, 2011 08:57 AM
Corsair Issues Force 3 SSD Recall Sam_Reynolds Press Releases & Tech News 9 June 8, 2011 07:28 AM