Go Back   Hardware Canucks > CASES & COOLING > Water Cooling

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old August 25, 2011, 03:33 PM
Eldonko's Avatar
Hardware Canucks Reviewer
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 5,445
Default

Depends a lot on room temp. My basement is quite warm as well and I lose water. No leaks anywhere that I can see but water disappears somehow.
__________________
Donkeys kill more people annually than plane crashes or shark attacks.
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old August 25, 2011, 11:24 PM
Cptn Vortex's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 3,755
Default

Yup, same as me. Where my PC is, it is usally 22-28 depending on outside temps. I definitely loose more coolant in the summer months. I also have a small EK res so you do need to fill it more often. I usually top it up every month or 2.
__________________
The Vortex H20

Coolermaster ATCS 840 w Window panel
MSI Z77A-GD65
Intel i7 3770K @ 4.6GHZ 1.28v
Galaxy GTX 680 @ 1241MHZ
8GB Mushkin Blackline 1600MHZ 9-9-9-24 1.5v
Asus Xonar Essence STX
OCZ Z-Series GOLD 850W
2 x 128GB Corsair Force GT SATA3 SSD RAID0 :)
Acheiva Shimian Q270 Lite 2560x1440

Benq W500 Pojector.

Watercooling:
EK Supreme HF, EK FC GTX 680 Block, MCR320+Gelid Silent 12 Push/Pull, DD Pump, EK Multioption 100ml Res, EK Coolstream XT 220 RAD Gelid Wings Push/Pull.
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old August 26, 2011, 11:54 PM
Dazmode's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Oakville
Posts: 1,700
Default

I lost about an inch of coolant in my rig in aprox 6 months from my EK 50mm reservoir. I positive I don't have any leaks and everything is pretty tight.
__________________
Venom Build: Caselabs SMH10, 3930k, 2x GTX680, MSI BigBangII, 8x Dominators, 2 x D5 , Quad Rad, Adaptec 7805, 4x WD Red, 2x Intel 510, Aquaero 5, 11x GT
Silent Sniper Build: Final Video, XSPC H1 Cube case, Supreme HF, 2xGTX470, GA G1 Sniper, Dominators, 2x Triple rad, Triebwerk Fans, 2x D5, Custom Sleeving
Orange Build: Final Video
HTPC Build: Final Video
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old August 29, 2011, 01:56 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: GTA
Posts: 6

My System Specs

Default

It could be that you had a pocket of air somewhere in the system (e.g. rad) and it worked itself into the res.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Water Loop enaberif Water Cooling 8 July 17, 2009 10:35 PM
[FS] P5Q PRO/HD4870 512MB/water cooling loop b1lk1 Buy/Sell & Trade 6 March 28, 2009 06:53 PM
Disappearing OS? dadzilla Troubleshooting 7 March 16, 2009 10:30 PM
Best way to add water to a loop ebdoradz Water Cooling 9 January 18, 2009 11:48 PM
Ram Water Cooling loop Shredder Water Cooling 5 January 24, 2008 09:55 PM