Go Back   Hardware Canucks > CASES & COOLING > Water Cooling

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #41 (permalink)  
Old July 12, 2011, 01:22 PM
bvsbutthd101's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 389

My System Specs

Default

now that's what i'm talking about. I nice picture. Yeah I didn't know that it just came with the top. So you recommend the swiftech over the koolance one.
Reply With Quote
  #42 (permalink)  
Old July 12, 2011, 01:29 PM
Slaughter's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 352

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisk View Post
No.

First, you buy this PUMP:
Swiftech MCP655 12 VDC Pump [MCP655-B] : Performance-PCs.com, ... sleeve it and they will come

Then, you buy this TOP:
EK-D5 X-TOP Version 2 Products Model: EK-D5 X-TOP-V2 [EK-D5 X-TOP-V2] : Performance-PCs.com, ... sleeve it and they will come

Then, you put those two together, as per the instructions that come with the top.

I have included a handy picture of the TOP I have mentioned in the SECOND link above.

Note that in my picture, the stuff I have marked with the colour RED is NOT included with the TOP...you only get the BLACK object you see, that is not clearly marked in RED.
Thank you Chris for clarifying!
Reply With Quote
  #43 (permalink)  
Old July 12, 2011, 04:27 PM
IITSChiefII's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Vancouver Island BC
Posts: 36

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bvsbutthd101 View Post
now that's what i'm talking about. I nice picture. Yeah I didn't know that it just came with the top. So you recommend the swiftech over the koolance one.

The Koolance D5 and Swiftech D5 pump are the same pump. from a company called laing now owned by ITT Corp.

swiftech puts a swiftech sticker on it and koolance puts a koolance sticker on it, only diffrence is koolance version has an additional rpm tach wire which u can plug into a fan controller or motherboard to moniter the pump. If you dont want/need that then get which ever is cheaper
Reply With Quote
  #44 (permalink)  
Old July 12, 2011, 06:30 PM
bvsbutthd101's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 389

My System Specs

Default

Thanks everyone. Im new to watercooling so this helped me out a lot. I appreciate your help and thanks again.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Missing Anna Lpfan4ever O/S's, Drivers & General Software 5 March 20, 2010 01:23 AM
What Am I Missing? El_Fiendo Off Topic 8 October 14, 2009 07:39 PM
Cores missing! BT! CPU's and Motherboards 4 February 10, 2009 06:26 PM
'View All' not there? or am I missing it. biff Suggestions & Feedback 3 September 22, 2008 01:38 PM
missing wire ? Jim Troubleshooting 5 May 31, 2007 06:02 PM