Go Back   Hardware Canucks > CASES & COOLING > Water Cooling

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old July 5, 2011, 11:45 AM
Top Prospect

My System Specs

Default Asad_A203's first WC Build (in an Antec 902)!

Hey Guys,

So this is my first time building a water cooling setup, even though I have been building my own PCs for the last 15 years. Admittedly, I think I have one of the worse cases to be working with and it is no joy that I have 3 hard drives, a DVD drive, and a fan controller in the front.

I am still in the progress of building it so I will update this thread as I go along. This is also a GPU loop only, as I am perfectly happy with my current CPU cooler/performance.

Anyways, here is the components:
GPU block: EK Nickel Plated 5870 waterblocks * 2
GPU Bridge:
EK-FC Bridge Dual Serial
EK-FC Bridge Dual Parallel
2x EK R8xx links
Radiator: Swiftech MCR320 (Triple 120MM) [In a Push-Pull setup]
Radiator Fans: Yate Loons Medium Speed *3, Cooler Master 1900 RPM Fans*2, Antec Tri Cool 1900 RPM
Pump: Swiftech MC655 D5 with speed adjustment
Reservoir: Swiftech Micro Res 2
Barbs: Bitspower 3/8" Hi-Flow barbs *4 (I had Silver compression fittings selected but NCIX was backordered and I didn't feel like waiting a week to get them in )
Clamps: 3/8" Hose Clamps

I will update later tonight!
Old July 5, 2011, 01:28 PM
Top Prospect
F@H

Don't you need some tubes? :P

What's the purpose of having Serial and Parallel bridge at the same time? Don't think you can do that, it's one OR the other.

Old July 6, 2011, 10:27 PM
Top Prospect

My System Specs

Quote:
Originally Posted by kongfoo911 View Post
Don't you need some tubes? :P

What's the purpose of having Serial and Parallel bridge at the same time? Don't think you can do that, it's one OR the other.
I was hoping to let gravity do it's thing . For the two bridges, I am not going to install both but I have both available (I decided on Parallel).
Old July 6, 2011, 11:40 PM
Top Prospect

My System Specs