Go Back   Hardware Canucks > CASES & COOLING > Water Cooling

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old June 4, 2011, 11:02 PM
mataribot's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 77
Default

What color coolant did you use? That looks like die soaked plasticizer. You have no where near enough build up in your block to stop your pump. Maybe your pump died? If you are going to use an anticorrosive you really should flush and clean every 2-4 months. I think kapt has a good point about those clamps
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old June 5, 2011, 04:00 AM
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 239
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dazmode View Post
.....Increased pressure would help, but are you sure that clamp was not set properly by accident or hose got physically pulled by accident? ..


We have a winner here, I recheck the thing last night, and when I install the Koolance filter 2 days ago, I pull accidently the hose (the filter is between this fitting and the pump)
No as for the Coolant, I change it every 3 month, I said I clean the loop, 9 month ago, thatís means that I clean all the component s of the loop. At that time I have no gum at all.
As for the clip,, I use them since quite a long time, I have no leak at all. Actually if this fitting have a clip on it , it will never happen, I will notice the reduction of flow and I will have clean the block, the flow was monitor in Asus Probe via the Koolance flow meter.
So itís not a clips or coolant problem itís a human error.

What piss me off , it's that install this filter for nothing, I found no flake or Nickel damage in the block after post mortem inspection of the build
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old June 5, 2011, 04:45 AM
KaptCrunch's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Ontario
Posts: 2,944
Default

if it ain't broke don't fix it for the simple things works best like H02
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old June 5, 2011, 04:59 AM
KaptCrunch's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Ontario
Posts: 2,944
Default thanks for the experiment

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lanboy View Post
We have a winner here, I recheck the thing last night, and when I install the Koolance filter 2 days ago, I pull accidently the hose (the filter is between this fitting and the pump)
No as for the Coolant, I change it every 3 month, I said I clean the loop, 9 month ago, thatís means that I clean all the component s of the loop. At that time I have no gum at all.
As for the clip,, I use them since quite a long time, I have no leak at all. Actually if this fitting have a clip on it , it will never happen, I will notice the reduction of flow and I will have clean the block, the flow was monitor in Asus Probe via the Koolance flow meter.
So itís not a clips or coolant problem itís a human error.

What piss me off , it's that install this filter for nothing, I found no flake or Nickel damage in the block after post mortem inspection of the build
hows the feser fluid doing .....fail for your $1500 up in smoke
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old June 5, 2011, 05:04 AM
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 239
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KaptCrunch View Post
if it ain't broke don't fix it for the simple things works best like H02
you means H2O ?

ok for the barb, I agree the type of clip will not work with the fitting show as B but I use the one show as A


Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old June 5, 2011, 06:35 AM
Reyzac's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 270

My System Specs

Default

Hooah, that's a disaster.
__________________
Who needs a real doctor when you got my machines and their scary needles?
I also go by Silver Blues in lots of other places.
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old June 5, 2011, 06:47 AM
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 239
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Reyzac View Post
Hooah, that's a disaster.
not really , a Dam good reason the upgrade... the wife count the PCs I have last week and said it's enough , all true I will prefer it's my athlon x2 that fry, she will have not notice than I exchange the part inside the case
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old June 5, 2011, 07:54 AM
Dazmode's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Oakville
Posts: 1,695
Default

Compression fittings is good idea too.
__________________
Venom Build: Caselabs SMH10, 3930k, 2x GTX680, MSI BigBangII, 8x Dominators, 2 x D5 , Quad Rad, Adaptec 7805, 4x WD Red, 2x Intel 510, Aquaero 5, 11x GT
Silent Sniper Build: Final Video, XSPC H1 Cube case, Supreme HF, 2xGTX470, GA G1 Sniper, Dominators, 2x Triple rad, Triebwerk Fans, 2x D5, Custom Sleeving
Orange Build: Final Video
HTPC Build: Final Video
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Kingston Launches V+ 100 SSD Series With Always-On Garbage Collection FiXT Press Releases & Tech News 5 November 2, 2010 07:14 PM
Garbage case and left over paint. gingerbee Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery 20 April 18, 2010 08:35 AM
Good Hardware Magazine Scart Off Topic 19 March 19, 2010 11:23 PM
Where is a good place to shop computer hardware in Hong Kong? lxxl Off Topic 13 December 8, 2008 09:28 PM